We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great little stop.”

Rogers Pass Discovery Centre
Ranked #13 of 45 things to do in Revelstoke
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great little stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We made the stop and already had a park pass so didn't have to pay a fee. I really enjoyed looking at the various animals and models of the railway. Very unique and informative.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newfie-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    26
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Some neat animal displays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

They have some very well done animal displays, which we enjoyed. The children there really seemed to like it. But it would sure be nice if there was someplace to purchase snacks and drinks. they have a water bottle refill station, but that's it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank darsenault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting and not to be missed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Clearly tells the story of the development of the Rogers Pass. Not to be missed if going through for the first time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sprocket999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Puts the local area into context”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A rather old film shows you how they clear snow from the mountains and avoid avalanches. Some useful information on the local area. Free entry if you have a Parks Canada pass.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilverTravellersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 643 helpful votes
“Interesting stop if you're passing through...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed a break in our drive at the centrism which gives a good history of the pass and the use of guns to clear avalanche threats, even to this day. It's also a great place to get some nice photos.

It would once have been an amazing place to stay when the hotel next door was open, I'd go out of my way to stay there if it reopened. The view from the spa would be breathtaking!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dromomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rogers Pass Discovery Centre also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rogers Pass Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing