We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guesthouse Mountain Escape
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hillcrest Hotel, a Coast Resort(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier House Resort(Revelstoke)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Revelstoke Lodge(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Motel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
46
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdownstairs apartmentwonderful hostsoutdoor hot tubone nightfirst flooranjagypsyskipowdercomforttvkitchenettewinteramenities
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

In july we stayed in Revelstoke for a few days. The B & B was wonderfull. There is a lot of space, a nice bathroom and a great garden. The rooms were very clean and cosy. What more do you need?
Anja and Mike are great hosts and can tell a lot about nice trips to make.

We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul En Margree... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband had a job in Revelstoke for a week and I needed to find him accomodation. I looked up the motels & hotels in Revelstoke and none of them sounded very good. I than decided to try to find a Bed & Breakfast & came across this one. I was fortunate enough to be able to join him for a few days with our two kids and we had such a wonderful time. Anja & Mike are so friendly and accomodating. They even bought my husband his special bread that he likes to eat. The place is so lovely and comfortable and clean. I hope he gets a job in Revelstoke again soon so we can go back:) We really loved staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Anja wowed us with her amazing hospitality and generosity. For those planning a road trip from Vancouver to Drumheller... Guesthouse Mountain Escape in Revelstoke is a must-stop stayover! The suite is immaculate, comfortable and a home away from home. If we had known that it was such a lovely place, we would have stayed longer, much longer.

From the bread that was home-baked, to the jam that Anja made from berries she picked... to the wonderful breakfast spread she personally laid out for us... it was unforgettable for everyone!

In the 2-week road trip we took, staying in more than 5 B&Bs, Guesthouse Mountain Escape is easily the BEST!!! Here is a benchmark for all B&Bs! We simply couldn't help but compare every stayover with Anja's Guesthouse.

Great job, Anja! and Thank you... from all of us!

Room Tip: If it is peace and quiet you like, and it is rest that you seek...Plan to stay longer!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inwhomicantrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Anja and Mike's Mountain Escape was a real find in Revelstoke. It had been difficult to find some decent accommodation in the morass of mediocrity of places in Revelstoke. We came across this little gem during our trawl through the Internet. Anja made us feel really welcome from the first moment we arrived to our departure. We were able to use the hot-tub outside on a beautiful evening and in the morning Anja left an amazing breakfast spread for us in the downstairs apartment we were staying in - lovely cheese, hams and bread, cereals and a fantastic selection of fruit. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. We really felt we'd landed in the lap of luxury. Anja plainly loves the area and enthused about things to do. One of her recommendations was the Meadows in the Sky trail to the top of Mount Revelstoke. A beautiful drive followed by lots of opportunities to do some nice walks around the summit with jaw dropping panoramas. Guesthouse Mountain Escape is highly recommended - it really did feel like a mountain retreat with its handsome lodge alpine styling. You could easily spend a lot more on some pretty run-of-the-mill accommodation in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLatona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Having an entire suite at our disposal was lovely, offering us privacy and comfort. Almost anywhere in Revelstoke offers beautiful mountain views and this guesthouse is just a little out of town but still close. Mike was a very gracious host and we hope to meet Anja next time we come for a visit.

Room Tip: The suite has two bedrooms so it's ideal for a group or large family.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chameleonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews