We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, friendly & comfortable........that's an understatement! It was simply sensational!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guesthouse Mountain Escape
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Sensational stay, sensational hosts now sensational friends! This is a place that really let's you enjoy revelstoke for what it is. We didnt want to leave, but hey there is always a next time...I cannot wait to go back & relax. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookiemonstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We just stayed for 4 nights at Mountain Escape. The accommodation is fantastic, spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Mike and Anja couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Next time we are in Revelstoke I won't consider anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powdermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

What a beautiful place, and wonderful people! Excellent price, great service, I want to go back. I miss gypsy already! (that's the dog)
It was so spacious, the atmosphere was amazingly romantic. The town was great, and this was just outside any of the traffic. The hottub was beautiful, great view, and the fireplace inside was an amazing touch. Anja and MIke were wonderful, the breakfast was exactly what we needed.
All in all, 100% recommend this place.
There's no fitness center, but i rated it high because this place was just so damn good.

Room Tip: Try renting the whole place, go up with friends so it will be cheaper. The experience would be diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at Mountain Escape for 3 days during a ski trip in BC, definitely the best spot: the apartment is lovely and very close to the ski resort, the hot tub in the garden next to the bonfire magic right after ski, but the best element has definitely been Anja and her family which welcomed us treated us as part of the family. Can't wait to be back! Ciao

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Beerboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Spotless, private, modern, and comfortable all very close to the base of Revy. Add in the fact that the owners are extremely nice and accommodating and there is no way you can go wrong by staying here. The pride they take in their property is evident.

Do yourself a favor and book it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ec2638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

You can't beat the parkway drive through the Canadian Rockies! And what a way to top it off by staying in Revelstoke with Anja & Mike!! We were so pleased & surprised that they offered their B & B in the fall time when so many places have closed following the summer season. An unbelievably great value -- a full sized apartment at a beautiful location. And there was no holding back on the huge scrumptious breakfast delivered the next morning. We definitely plan to keep in touch with these wonderful folks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlenegarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This place has been lovingly refurbished and is super comfortable. Great beds, comfy couches, cosy fireplace, tonnes of space and all clean and tidy. It is a great location, very close to the ski hill and town. The hot tub is a real bonus, lovely sitting in it looking over the snowy hills and trees. The hosts are very helpful and friendly also. Only thing is, it looks like it has a full kitchen, and it is big and well stocked but there is no hotplates or stove, just a microwave, so make sure you plan for that. Highly recommend, enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
910 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#16 of 20 in Revelstoke
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Mountain Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Mountain Escape

Address: 1640 Galt Cres, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range: £118 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Mountain Escape 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Guesthouse Mountain Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing