We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place with great hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guesthouse Mountain Escape
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were just passing through and only there one night, but I would have loved to have stayed longer. Set in a peaceful area of town with a beautiful garden the accommodation was immaculate, really homely and very comfortable. The optional breakfast was fantastic and well worth the small extra cost, and there was lots of useful information about what to do and where to go. We were made so welcome by Anja and Mike and there were lots of little extra touches that put this guest house above and beyond most others I've experienced. Extremely good value and fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in the winter. It was very comfortable, great bedrooms and nice lounge. Also had laundry which was a plus. The highlight was the hot tub in the backyard, very nice after a days skiing. The location was good, close to the ski resort.
Only thing lacking was a kitchen, which is not allowed but would be nice, on the upside we got to sample fantastic Indian takeout in Revelstoke!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatrinaGou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at Mountain Escape at the end of February when visiting Revelstoke Mountain Resort. We couldn't have been happier: the house is only minutes from the ski hill; our hosts Mike and Anya were really welcoming and friendly; the accommodation is completely self contained with a warmly decorated living area (complete with real fire place!) and two rooms as well as a kitchen; there's a hot tub and fire pit out back backing on to a small group of trees and views of the mountains.

Can't praise Mike and Anya (and their dog!) enough for making us feel welcome and providing us with all sorts of advise and assistance about the mountain, and the town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJC-RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Sensational stay, sensational hosts now sensational friends! This is a place that really let's you enjoy revelstoke for what it is. We didnt want to leave, but hey there is always a next time...I cannot wait to go back & relax. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cookiemonstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We just stayed for 4 nights at Mountain Escape. The accommodation is fantastic, spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Mike and Anja couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Next time we are in Revelstoke I won't consider anywhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank powdermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

What a beautiful place, and wonderful people! Excellent price, great service, I want to go back. I miss gypsy already! (that's the dog)
It was so spacious, the atmosphere was amazingly romantic. The town was great, and this was just outside any of the traffic. The hottub was beautiful, great view, and the fireplace inside was an amazing touch. Anja and MIke were wonderful, the breakfast was exactly what we needed.
All in all, 100% recommend this place.
There's no fitness center, but i rated it high because this place was just so damn good.

Room Tip: Try renting the whole place, go up with friends so it will be cheaper. The experience would be diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed at Mountain Escape for 3 days during a ski trip in BC, definitely the best spot: the apartment is lovely and very close to the ski resort, the hot tub in the garden next to the bonfire magic right after ski, but the best element has definitely been Anja and her family which welcomed us treated us as part of the family. Can't wait to be back! Ciao

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Beerboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#2 of 20 in Revelstoke
910 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#4 of 20 in Revelstoke
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#16 of 20 in Revelstoke
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Mountain Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Mountain Escape

Address: 1640 Galt Cres, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range: £119 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Mountain Escape 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Guesthouse Mountain Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing