We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guesthouse Mountain Escape
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

GuestHouse Mountain Escape has everything you need and more than you'd expect. The place is pristine, perfectly clean and Anja uses a comforter and cover so you never have a used, unwashed comforter on your bed. We kicked ourselves for not trying the breakfast.

You get the main floor of a two-storey home with plenty of room. It's huge and nicely decorated within the last few years. The beds were perfect…my best sleep on our two-week road trip.

The house is on the side of a mountain or hill with nobody behind. The hill drops down right into their beautifully landscaped backyard. We sat in the hot tub and enjoyed a gorgeous view of the pink sky over the mountain top. Anja and Mike and family are extremely friendly and caring. After the tour and instructions, they leave you alone unless you need something or you want to talk.

This is a private suite with all amenities…like your own house. Can't beat it. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidBWilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What an amazing home from home! We were warmly welcomed by Anja and Gypsy and that set the theme for our regrettably short stay. The accommodation was SO much better than we had expected and included everything we could have wished for, apart from time; we all wished we could have stayed much longer! Thank you Anja, Mike, Emily and Gypsy, we hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We just stayed 2 nights, it was the most comfortable stay on our whole journey.The beds, the equipment of the kitchen,the garden, everything was excellent.Mike and Anja are very friendley and helpful hosts.We hope we will meet again.
Thank you from Claudia and Karl from Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We travelled from Winnipeg to Vancouver and stayed in 6 destinations along the way. I have to say the this was the most amazing place - even if you are traveling with children. Mike, Anya, Emily (and Gypsy) were great hosts. It was better than home - we considered making an offer to live there part time :). Breakfast was fabulous, the view was amazing and everything was spotless and comfortable. I can't put into words how much we loved it. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We were just passing through and only there one night, but I would have loved to have stayed longer. Set in a peaceful area of town with a beautiful garden the accommodation was immaculate, really homely and very comfortable. The optional breakfast was fantastic and well worth the small extra cost, and there was lots of useful information about what to do and where to go. We were made so welcome by Anja and Mike and there were lots of little extra touches that put this guest house above and beyond most others I've experienced. Extremely good value and fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here for a few nights in the winter. It was very comfortable, great bedrooms and nice lounge. Also had laundry which was a plus. The highlight was the hot tub in the backyard, very nice after a days skiing. The location was good, close to the ski resort.
Only thing lacking was a kitchen, which is not allowed but would be nice, on the upside we got to sample fantastic Indian takeout in Revelstoke!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatrinaGou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at Mountain Escape at the end of February when visiting Revelstoke Mountain Resort. We couldn't have been happier: the house is only minutes from the ski hill; our hosts Mike and Anya were really welcoming and friendly; the accommodation is completely self contained with a warmly decorated living area (complete with real fire place!) and two rooms as well as a kitchen; there's a hot tub and fire pit out back backing on to a small group of trees and views of the mountains.

Can't praise Mike and Anya (and their dog!) enough for making us feel welcome and providing us with all sorts of advise and assistance about the mountain, and the town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJC-RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.9 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
859 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#7 of 19 in Revelstoke
339 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
41 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Mountain Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Mountain Escape

Property: Guesthouse Mountain Escape
Address: 1640 Galt Cres, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Mountain Escape 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Guesthouse Mountain Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing