We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski trip to Revelstoke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ski trip to Revelstoke”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed only one night due to bad weather for the skiing. The staff were very understanding of our early departure and helped us dry soaked ski gear. The hotel is very pleasant and comfortable and has great views from the windows. The hot tub was great. The location is about 10 minutes drive from the town and ski hill - we found this place to be very well positioned for a visit to the region

Room Tip: We were three guys travelling together and the hotel was able to give us three beds in the one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger123Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    232
    38
    16
    9
See reviews for
197
375
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a great little place just outside of downtown Revelstoke. We stayed here for 3 nights in March for some spring skiing. The staff were so friendly and caring at check in and check out. They made a point to always acknowledge your presence whenever arriving or leaving the premises. We stayed in a standard double queen room on the third floor. It was very basic but clean and spacious with a small fridge. We were facing the parking lot which wasn't the best view unless you like to see the heliski helicopters take off and arrive. Next time I will request the other side. The hot tub outside was nice and had a lovely view of the surroundings. We also had dinner at the restaurant and it was surprisingly delicious.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for a suite with a balcony for a longer stay facing the mountains away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean and basic. Mine had angled ceilings because of the roof. The indoor and outdoor hot tubs looked great. The view is good. Crickets will serenade you in the evening. The only thing is the location is not within walking distance to amenities since it is on top of a hill. We did not eat dinner there because it was somewhat expensive.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
208 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I've stayed here more times than I care to remember, and it still impresses for the friendliness of its restaurant staff and the quality and value of their offering. Lively bar scene too. Front desk staff I found more distant, and guilty of the usual hotel trick of trying to get you into the nastiest room available (view of the kitchen yard). The good news is that obviously most don't complain because one phone call was all it took to have a view of the Columbia valley. Call me old fashioned, but I no longer appreciate the desk clerk using my diminutive first name, uninvited and with a 35 year age gap...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We loved this hotel. It might have helped that we had just come from a complete dive but we loved everything about it - the outdoor hot tub, the lounge and restaurant, the beds - it was great. The service in the bar was great, we had a lot of fun sitting in there for aprés and the breakfast was fantastic. The front desk staff wasn't overly friendly but they were helpful when we asked for it and made really great dinner recommendations. Anyway we would go back in a heartbeat! The only drawback for us was the heliski operation located right in the building - it made it SO hard to not go. But we managed to resist. Next time!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This place is OK. Not a fan of the carpets in the rooms. Too pricey for what it is really. A short drive into town. Next time we will stay somewhere in town. Beautiful setting. Conveniently close to the highway.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

From the front desk to the lounge, dinning room, rooms and spa always a pleasant experience :)
The location is in the perfect stop when travelling from the coast to Alberta, right off the highway and away from the noise of the railroad and the city, tranquilly at it's finest. The city it's self is beautiful and only a five minute drive if you are wanting or needing to go there for any reason.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithdogsnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
4.4 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel

Property: The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke
Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing