We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Hillcrest Hotel for 3 nights during a course in Revelstoke. The staff are super friendly, everything is in really nice condition and the restaurant served very tasty food. Furthermore, the surroundings are beautiful.
I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Pinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Couldn't have been better. Upgraded our room upon arrival which was lovely. Room was spacious , clean, and amenities were top notch. Bed was super comfy and we slept great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is not bad. We stayed there in August while we were driving around British Columbia. It was clean, but otherwise not so memorable. I recall it had this hunter's lodge type of theme, but not all the way. Once you are in the room all the charm is gone. However, it is dog-friendly and that's a huge plus. Again, it is clean and it is a totally comfortable place to stay, as long as you set your expectations to average.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Otherwise they are probably not too different, maybe size wise and a cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I spent one night here when we travelled from Vancouver Island to Medicine Hat. What a pleasant surprise to find a fabulous mountain chalet with gorgeous views and charming decor. Our room was very comfortable. The price was great. Dinner at the restaurant was fantastic. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank VIM689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is the basis for the Selkirk Tangiers Heli-Skiing. It is located outside Revelstoke, so you need a car to get into “downtown”
The rooms are a little bit older and do not have good light. (During night for both sides, during day only for those located on the north side.)
The breakfast buffet has a different variety of egg for every day and grilled ham and sausages, a wide variety of fresh fruits and fruit salad, cheese and sausage, muesli and so on.
In the evening they do not have a la carte menu each and some menus may be expensive. But the bar has smaller, cheaper dishes.
For wellness the hotel offers 2 Jacuzzis, one inside and one outside on the main terrace, where you can relax, enjoying the sunset. Additionally it offers a sauna and steam bath and fitness room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 1 night on our way to Lake Louise. Our only problem was that we should have stayed here for 2 nights. As it was my birthday, we were offered an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite for only a little extra & it was fantastic. Spacious, clean, comfy bed and a lovely outlook. Dinner in the restaurant that night was exceptional too.
Visit Lake Louise because it's beautiful but don't stay there. Even the most basic motel is ridiculously priced.

Room Tip: Go for the jacuzzi suite, it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyCoastGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel setting is great. Always enjoy the lounge where they have a huge rock fireplace, however it was not lite during our stay. Too bad as it was a little cool. Our room faced the mountains and shared a common balcony which provided a great view. I would recommend requesting a King Bed as we got two Queens.

Room Tip: Request a King Bed facing mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6ixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 20 in Revelstoke
891 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Explorers Society Hotel
The Explorers Society Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
361 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#7 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
4.4 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Hillcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Hillcrest Hotel

Address: 2100 Oak Drive, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Family Hotel in Revelstoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Price Range: £117 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Hillcrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coast Hillcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coast Hillcrest Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing