We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Revelstoke Campground
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keep looking”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked three cabins. Two cabins for 4 nights and the other for 1 night. Upon arrival we were told one cabin at the end of the campground, one in the middle and one at the front entrance. When asked if at least the two cabins could be closer as we were sharing cooking stuff, the staff said they would not move around reservations and we could "take it or leave it". Extremely rude staff! Also, a cabin two doors down from us remained unused for the duration of our stay. The pool was advertised as heated to 26 degrees but was freezing cold. Bathrooms are run down and filthy. Weeds have taken over the cabin sites. I was at this koa 10 years ago and was a great place but now...what a joke. Drive the extra 60km to sicamous KOA

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mommybic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
38
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had one of the lovely log cabins and it was fantastic. Really roomy and great outdoor space. We were able to use the fire pit to roast marshmallows and have sparklers, the boys had a ball. The pool on the campsite was pretty cold and they didn't have great changing facilities.

Room Tip: We were in cabin 3, came fully furnished and loads of outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

KOAs are usually pretty good, but this one needs some upgrades. It offers all the amenities you need, but they are all dated. The playground equipment was quite lame for our 4 and 5 yr old daughters. The pool was clean, but restrooms were slightly better than a state park. The store did offer a good variety of items and the Wi-Fi worked well, albeit only around the office. We stayed in our travel trailer for 3 days and had a good time, but would check out another place if we're ever through Revelstoke again.

The complementary ticket to the Aquatic center downtown was a nice perk that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill_Alisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here one night as we were driving back from southern BC, sounded like a good family campground and we have never stayed at a KOA before. Not sure if all KOA are run down but not sure I will ever recommend one if this is there standard! The place has a lot of potential and might have been nice 15 years ago, this place is just dirty and rundown. Playground is decent but still has ????? Areas that should be addressed. Picnic tables are rotten warped and need attention too. Enjoy the pics of weed filled and uneven sites too! Best advice..... KEEP GOING!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LWright55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was an enjoyable place to stay. There was a couple issues while there. There was a black bear roaming the park when we got there. He was there for a few days before we got there. The office didnt give any warning about this bear to us, we foumd out when he decided to come out and take a walk. Also in their duck pond they had a baby who was attacked by a dog (i was told this by office staff) that was sick and not looking well. He fell over on the rock and hit his head. We got him help but think he should of been helped before something more happened to him. Other than those 2 issues it was a great stop for the night. Think I read somewheres too that the pool was heated, dont think so was cold

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a kamping cabin. It was nice and clean. The mattresses were small and hard but fine to sleep on unless you are some kind of diva (remember you are still camping) pool was nice and clean. Wifi worked well in store area. Bathrooms were clean but the women's needed door locks replaced. Very family oriented camp ground. Bring bikes for the kids. It was very quiet at night after 10:00. There are trains that go by and it's close to the highway so if you are looking for a backcountry experience this is not it. The pancake breakfast costs a lot so bring your own. There was a small tv, heater and a/c in the kabin which was really nice as well. Kids loved the duck pond and the playground was ok. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

If you dont plan on sleeping, this is the place to stay - we had a great time. As for the sleeping, the matresses were max 4cm thick and to sleep, we had to put the matresses from the two beds on top of each other and sleep in just one bed: Very cozy! Great grounds, lots of tent sites. We stayed in the chalet in mid-June and the main campground showers were not working.

Room Tip: Go for the chalets over the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
13.4 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
2.0 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#17 of 19 in Revelstoke
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 19 in Revelstoke
248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#1 of 19 in Revelstoke
827 reviews
4.8 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#11 of 19 in Revelstoke
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Campground

Property: Revelstoke Campground
Address: 2411 KOA Road, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Revelstoke Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing