We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for kids”

The Enchanted Forest
Ranked #3 of 45 things to do in Revelstoke
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine old world fantasy in the magical setting of The Enchanted Forest where you can discover over 350 jolly fairy folk figurines amongst 800 year old cedars. You can climb BC's tallest and grandest tree house, paddle in real beaver ponds with a self guided row boat tour and enjoy a nature walk through a lush forest and boardwalk. In 2010 The Enchanted Forest celebrated its 50th Anniversary and continues to provide a lifetime of wonderful memories. Wonderful family fun! Come and be enchanted and discover the magic!
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was leery of the weird concept -- but I'm not a three-year-old. My son LOVED this place and it was a great break in a long road trip. The cool, spacious forest had lots for him to explore and for us to stretch our legs. He was excited to "see" the fairy tales he knew, and learn new ones. We could have spent a lot more time here. We'll be back to explore the boating part for sure.

I used a carrier for my four-month-old, because it's easier to manoevre the pathways on foot than pushing an unwieldy stroller.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ugonnaeatthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    158
    40
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wish we arrived earlier!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were expecting the forest to be a little hokey, and in some ways it was. However, it was nice to be able to roam quietly through the forest trails after a long drive and see the various scenes of the enchanted forest.

Unfortunately we didn't get there on time to do the rowboats and it was what I was most looking forward to, but we did do the board walk and the trails throughout the hilly forest. Since we aren't from the area, we aren't likely to return, but if we were, I would make time to do the rowboats for sure. The dungeon at the castle was our children's favourite - perhaps because of the spooky surprise.

We travelled with our 8, 10 and 12 year old and each one enjoyed some aspect of this attraction.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So much fun for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have two boys, aged 8 & 4, and they had a blast here! It was fantastic - the forest is beautiful. Try to go out for a paddle on the pond - it was our favorite part, even in the rain! Take the extra time to go on a nature walk, but be prepared, it has a lot of hills. Overall, its definitely worth the visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR YOUNG KIDS TO ENJOY THE FAIRY TALES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you need a break while traveling near Revelstoke, BC. The Enchanted Forest is a great stop for the kids to release the pent up energy. It is very well done and you'll as a n adult will enjoy it too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Don_Sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great refreshing time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great local fun and energetic day of skill and entertainment.This is something every family should do regardless of age, young and old as long as you can walk. And it is so fresh in the big beautiful trees.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigerman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Enchanted Forest also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Enchanted Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing