We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hostel I`ve ever been”
Review of The Cube Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cube Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best hostel I`ve ever been”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I`ts a modern and charmant hostel in the middle of the small, nice village Revelstoke. The room was really good and clean. For breakfast you can do waffles and eat fresh baked muffins. If I go to Revelstoke again, I`m going to stay in the cube!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler134843686473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    72
    15
    4
    11
See reviews for
42
94
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We are a couple in our 30s. Came to Revelstoke for two nights for a race event and did not want to spend a fortune on accommodation as this stay was part of a longer road trip. We found the staff, including the owner to be VERY friendly and helpful. Very accommodating when we requested to switch to a second floor room. We prefer the second floor as the lower floor rooms are often very close to the common area. It was so nice to be able to make our own breakfast in the morning. The hotel offers complimentary basic breakfast items - cereals, milk, tea, breads, jams etc.. and the kitchen is well equipped. Loved the sun roof in the common area and the cozy seating..makes for a wonderful place to sit for with a book, play cards or chat with some of the other guests. Most private rooms do not have a shower - but you do get a sink and toilet in your room. There are many showers rooms, never a wait and they were clean. Overall - would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Perhaps consider second floor rooms, they are away from the common eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I was returning from a tired day at SkyTrack zip lines going home to Calgary. Too tired to drive, I decided to find a place for an overnight sleep. This place had two stars and 8.6 rating on booking.com so I chose it. It's a hostel style accommodation with shared showers but exceptionally clean. I saw families with kids staying there. Shared kitchen
facilities are nice. Beds are very comfy, has LCD TVs and toilets are attached to most rooms. At half price to other brand name motels , I am happy I chose this place. Owner is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After two weeks staying in dorms, I wanted a private room.
I stayed in a two bed room in the cube, which was very small. I thougt that this means to stay in the hotel. But it the hotel and hostel is mixed, the showers are on the floor and there is a kitchen (which is nice).
I was disappointed about the breakfast. They just had one flavor of tea, which hadn't a good qualiy, there were no fresh fruits and the waffels didn't taste good. And then you had tp clean your dishes and put them away, taht is ok for a hostel but in a hotel there should be a better service!
But the location is very clean and modern, the price is good. I can defenetely recommend a stay there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sozusagen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Its good Place to stay and Bed are ok for a night. Privat room to expansiv just for one but ok. Music in Living area to laud at night but ok but in all perfekt place and good Host. The room has a pig tv and pig bad. Nice thing in the summer is can be soo hot in revelstoke and the host is giving free tickets forthe pool. That was a graet thing special for the cool of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A wonderful place to stay, clean, new, air conditioned and pet friendly with no extra charge. jean-Paul was very nice, funny and helpful. Very nicely decorated peaceful. Big kitchen space so can cook your own meals. Overall a highly recommended place to say so much nicer then the Springs Hotel across the road!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_bear120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We found The Cube thanks to a B&B which was fully booked during thr day swe need. And Thank God!!! The place is just great! Open just for few months, cosy place, perfect for people who are looking for a friendly, open and helpful service and interaction with other guests.
Success of the business guaranteed.
Keep it up!!!!
And thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AleksandraP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
1.6 mi away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.0 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#15 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 18 in Revelstoke
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cube Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cube Hotel

Property: The Cube Hotel
Address: 311 Campbell Avenue, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly The Cube Hotel and Hostel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cube Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its classic lines, contemporary look and original art throughout, The Cube Boutique Hotel in Revelstoke, BC takes a stand, dares to be different, and breaks the mold of everyday lodging. We made the bet that we can reduce our imprint while maintaining great standards. Our rooms are smaller, but so are our rates, and we provide continental breakfast. All private rooms have a washroom, television, and air conditioning. Please note that the individual showers are located in the hallway next to the rooms. We also have a full kitchen so you can prepare a meal, if you wish. The Cube Hotel is located downtown, and we also include a pass to the community aquatic center, just a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your The Cube Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing