We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Revelstoke Gateway Inn
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was old and tatty. Coffee maker didn't work. Wifi was intermittent at best. Nowhere near enough seating for breakfast so we went to Denny's.
We would not stay there again.
I never complain unless it's really bad. It was really bad.

Room Tip: In another Motel is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickandy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

It really doesn't seem like much from the outside, but the Gateway is so clean and comfortable. It doesn't have the high-end decor, but neither does it have the kitch chain-motel
feel of everything being the same.
The rooms are VERY large and the hot tub was a perfect way to relax. Even the continental breakfast was quite complete with cereal choices, and toast choices.
A microwave in the room (on top of a typical bar fridge) was a welcome surprise.
It is right next door to a play park, so my daughter could go burn off some energy after a day in the car.
The service was wonderful. The lady at the front desk called us to let us know she'd opened the hot tub early as she knew we were waiting.
I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is one of those motels, set away from the main highway, where the external appearance did not reflect the comfort or quality of the accommodation. Situated on the road leading into Revelstoke Downtown, it is in a quiet location and cost about a third less than the motels on the main road.

Our room was large with separate kitchen/diner and all the usual facilities.There was also a continental breakfast included in the price which was £49.68 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got in late around 10pm, had been out in the cold rain all day, and were REALLY looking forward to using the hot tub. The tub closed officially at 10:30, but when the manager came up to close it, he didn't kick us out right away. Instead he asked "Hey how much more time do you guys need?" someone piped up with "20 minutes" and he just said "Ok." without hesitating (!)

Might seem like a small thing, but it was nice to see someone deviate from "policy" and just be a nice decent person. Full Marks.

Also great was that I was travelling with a large group and was able to find a room large enough for all 8 of us for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: room 212 has 4 queen beds and 3 separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fretallack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the first motels to be found as you enter Revelstoke from the west.
All the basics at a reasonable price.
William, the owner is very friendly, accommodating and does a great job,
Our room was small yet spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet. All rooms are strictly no smoking.
Complimentary breakfast consists of assorted cereals, toast or muffin, tea and coffee in a bright and clean dining area. Perfect light breakfast - if you need more, eat downtown and pay for it!
We will return and not hesitate to recommend Gateway Inn to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It is nothing fancy, but it is good for the price. I found it to be quite clean. All the staff are friendly if you ask I am sure they will try to help.
The only little drawback, is you plan to walk to downtown(which is nice) its a bit of a walk.
There "breakfast" is not much of anything.

Room Tip: The rooms around back seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCherrytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Good value for money. Glean rooms, bathroom and beds! Light breakfast included, not much but still have it (creals, toast..). Starts at 7.30 am.
Free parking, shuttle to the resort, wifi and hot tub is nice after skiing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank wmirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.8 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#18 of 20 in Revelstoke
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 20 in Revelstoke
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn & Suites
Alpine Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Revelstoke
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Revelstoke Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revelstoke Gateway Inn

Address: 1500 First Street West, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada (Formerly R Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Revelstoke
Price Range: £58 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Revelstoke Gateway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Revelstoke's best valued accommodation with 44 renovated guest rooms with and without kitchennettes, spacious family suites, full cable, air conditioning, new queen beds, fridge, microwave, hot tub and fitness room. All guests receive a free LIGHT Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and pass to Revelstoke's Aquatic & Fitness Centre. Ski, Golf and Snowmobile Packages. Walking distance to downtown Revelstoke and adjacent family licensed restaurants. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Revelstoke Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Revelstoke Gateway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing