We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice campsite”
Review of Canyon Hot Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Revelstoke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Hot Springs
North Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice campsite”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Large RV park, though the spaces are pretty close together and the service boxes were at the end of the space rather then in the middle, which meant we had to have a double line for our water and couldn't get the cable line to reach! It is pricey compared to a lot of places we stayed considering it was only water and 30amp electric. I think it would have been nice to somehow incorporate the use of the pools with the cost of entry. However, we got there after four so our day pass ran through until check out the day. We all loved the pools, and the views are lovely. We might come here again. Overall it was a nice spot for a night, be prepared for some train noise, though it didn't bother us at all. The other strange thing was a lack of any type of playground!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Its41day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    38
    35
    29
    55
See reviews for
93
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

When on transit this RV campground is a very nice place to have a night over. It has all facilities and a small average dining room. Most important however is the hot spring swimming pool. The water comes from a 2 miles up spring. The RV lots are wide and open. Washrooms are clean. Showers need a coin to be activated.

Room Tip: We had lot 170. Very wide (like all others). Close to the washrooms and easy exit to the HW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
696 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stopped here today and it was very nice. First, we had lunch....some homemade chicken soup and a sandwich. And then we went to the pools.....there are two. We enjoyed both and spent about two hours here. The water is very relaxing. it was a weekday in June so the place was pretty empty which made the experience even more enjoyable. The views of the surrounding mountains topped with snow, the sounds of the passing trains......truly memorable.

Room Tip: We did not stay here. We only used the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stopped here in may for a couple of days. staff could not have been nicer at check-in. very helpful and accommodating. we got a 24hr pass to the pools and used it twice, right up until 9pm one night! great location just east of revelstoke. Gives you the 'swimming pool' appearance when you first see the polls- until you get in! very relaxing and very warm, without the overpowering smell of some springs! was very quiet when we were there - midweek -probably the best time.
breakfast turned out to be a disappointment - despite advertising open until 10am, when we arrived at 09.35, we were told that it was finished - have a muffin!

Room Tip: avoid the bottom rv sites, the CPR runs regularly behind the site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I decided to do something nice for our second anniversary, so after seeing "Open May 1 to September 21" on your website we decided to go (this is May 3). Left Kelowna at 8am, dropped our son off at Grandma's and headed out. We were very disappointed when we turned into your entrance and it's totally blocked off and doesn't look like a soul has been in there since you closed. Maybe if you're not going to be open, don't put you are on your website. We ended up at Crazy Creek Hot Pools because at least they are open when they say they are.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnakeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We (family of 4) had stayed here for 1 night in the summer. We had rented a log cabin which included bunk beds for the kids. Please note that the cheaper cabins do not include bedding (which their website states). The cabin we originally got had an odor (possibly a wet dog) so we had asked to be re-located to another similar cabin. When we asked (to be moved) the staff was uncooperative and rude, then the owner had to get involved and approved of the move. The hot springs pool was average compared to other hot springs that we have been to. The night stay included a free breakfast which was okay. Overall I would not recommend staying in their log cabins (due to the price/value) plus the overall service was below average (and rude at times). If you decide to camp here the (hot springs) pool access is an additional charge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hn_C604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We camped here on the way back from a Banff vacation. The ground were very well kept, there was a lot of place to ride our bikes and we spent hours in the pool.
We had a site close to the pool and the office however most of the sites were a failry long walk away. We ate dinner from the takeaway counter one night, it was fine but there was very little selection. It would be nice to have the spring pool prices included if you are staying here.

Our family would definalty stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
29.3 mi away
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
17.7 mi away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 19 in Revelstoke
242 reviews
16.6 mi away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 19 in Revelstoke
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#17 of 19 in Revelstoke
347 reviews
16.8 mi away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 19 in Revelstoke
171 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 19 in Revelstoke
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Hot Springs

Property: Canyon Hot Springs
Address: 1-7050 Trans Canada Hyw, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Revelstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Canyon Hot Springs Hotel Revelstoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing