We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort food for the kids”

Emo's Pizza & Steak House
Ranked #17 of 63 Restaurants in Revelstoke
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great comfort food for the kids”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

While this restaurant wont win any culinary awards, it is great food for the little ones. The lasagne and Margarita chicken are our go- tos, the teenagers loving the chicken dish. Pizzas are generally mot bad, but better can be found in town. If you're looking for a good family style restaurant, Emos wont disappoint!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karma72cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    109
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food after a long ski day”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Visited Emo's with two other families on a ski vacation in Revelstoke. We ended up at this restaurant as the wait was shorter here than at other restaurants. It seems that revelstoke visitors are increasing faster than the number of eateries.

Once seated, the staff was courteous and quickly got drinks and food ordered and on our table. The food was good and reasonably priced.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_M99_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“No-effort Pizzeria”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wow - Emo's personifies bad service and mediocre food. We happened along this average-looking pizza / pasta joint on a Saturday night in Revelstoke during ski season. After walking into the restaurant for take-out pizza, my wife and I stood for over a minute in front of 6 servers/bar staff/order takers and not a single person even said "hello". When we finally caught the attention of a server we asked her if we could order a pizza to go, she simply replied, "we're busy, just wait." Sure they were busy, but what shoddy customer service to not even be worth a simple greeting. An hour later we got our pizza...nothing special here, it was just a doughy, boring pizza - it could easily have been a warmed up "Delicio" from the local supermarket. Food: below average. Service: inexcusably uninterested and rude.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrittyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Value Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Visited Emo's on a Friday evening, and it was busy with locals, which is a good sign for a small town restaurant. I had the lasagne and a Caesar salad. Both were good, and the portion was large. Definitely not a gourmet spot, but fine for comfort food, and the local ambience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestcoastPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Terrific pizza!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Ordered take out, and the pizza was fantastic, and very reasonaly priced...wish I had time to go back for another meal, but it was a quick trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emo's Pizza & Steak House also viewed

Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Emo's Pizza & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing