We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It had been some time since staying at the Poco Inn. Since my last stay, the rooms had been refreshed and updated, the people always nice, were still quite professional and accommodating. The barkeep Keri is someone who always had a smile on her face and was very engaging. I will be looking forward to my next stay at the Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

I had the opportunity of staying at Poco Inn & Suites for 2 nights. It was a great experience.
The rooms were clean, spacious & modern. The staff were so friendly & helpful. The food offered at the restaurant was great especially the salmon. My all in all experience was awesome. I would greatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Evelin l,

Thank you for your prefect score, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I've recently attended my friends wedding at Westwood Plateau and stayed at this hotel. It was quite a pleasant visit and I sincerely enjoyed their comfy rooms and amenities. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite and I would definitely consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear LCbell,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

In all fairness, the hotel revised their website after my recent complaint, but this is for the benefit of readers who might have been considering this hotel for large events after reading the previous website.

The hotel in fact charges a $20 surcharge per room for using the shuttle for events (such as weddings and conferences) at local golf clubs. I had been considering recommending this hotel for guests at my son's wedding next year, but am now not doing so, due to the deception. I actually have no problem with a surcharge (guests are free to take it, share a cab, or decide to take their own vehicles) but I do have a problem with misleading tactics.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank kg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear kg57,

Thank you for your comment. However the facts are:

1. Last week you contacted us to inquire about possible room accommodations at our hotel for your son’s wedding at Swan-E-Set Golf Course on September 5, 2014. Our sales manager quoted you the room rates and upfront advised you there would be $20 shuttle service charge per room for your wedding group, if you need the service. (If you arrange taxi service by yourself would cost you roughly $80 per room).

2. You only inquired about possible accommodations for your son’s wedding next September, but you did not stay in our hotel in November.

We apologize for any misunderstanding.

We will still provide our guests with the best facility, the best service, and the best value in the area.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I chose the PoCo Inn & Suites for my Mum's 70th birthday celebration. We had our party catered by the hotel in their Crossroads lounge. From first contact to planning to our most enjoyable evening, the staff at PoCo Inn & Suites made it an event to remember. The food was fantastic, the setting perfect for our small group and the staff were so helpful. Special thanks to Linette for all the help with the planning and to Kerry in the lounge for all her help to make my Mum's birthday special. None of our guests needed to stay at the hotel, but I would have been most comfortable that it would have been a perfect end to their evening if they had decided to stay. Both Linette and Kerry were very willing to help accommodate our special requests to make my Mum's birthday extra special. I'd recommend the PoCo Inn & Suites Crossroads lounge to anyone looking for a nice intimate place to have a small lounge type gathering.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Suzanne T,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your party at our hotel. We certainly enjoyed you having your event with us. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

It was a pleasure to have your party as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The service, cleanliness and atmosphere of the Hotel all made for a very relaxing and accommodating visit. Excellent internet service. The front desk staff were very friendly. Great Hotel to stay. I will recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for comfort, cleanliness and efficiency.

Room Tip: I has a room with kitchen. I parked in front of my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear George M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We came to this Hotel to attend my friends wedding from New York. I was pleasently surprised by the extremely large room, comfortable bed, excellent internet service. The front desk staff was very helpful, Coming from another country, we were very happy to get free shuttle to the venue. I will come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Rosario L,

Thank you and we are glad you did enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Ian French
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Coquitlam
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
482 reviews
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
350 reviews
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 1545 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Port Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Price Range: £105 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Inn & Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Hotel Port Coquitlam
Poco Inn And Suites Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing