We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue for our meetings”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
NZ
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for our meetings”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Exceptional cleanliness and welcoming venue for our weekly meetings.
Price to quality ratio is off the scales good value.
Parking is free and easy
We look forward.
Attitude is helpful.
Poco Inns and Suites earns our highest recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    65
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
80
65
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i highly recommend this hotel if you are interested in a clean, comfortable, quiet stay. The room was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. We had our Golden Retriever along and surprisingly they supplied dog dishes and a roll of poop bags when we checked in. No other hotel has ever done that before. The night auditor at the desk was very pleasant and we were checked in quickly as it was late. We all had a great sleep and would definitely stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Spent 3 nights here and found the place, clean, quiet and the bed comfortable. Reception desk staff were friendly and never had to wait to get service. My room on the 3rd floor had been renovated sometime in the not so distant past and the bathroom reno is nice with glass sinks. Shower temperature runs consistent for the entire shower. Elevator came quickly even when the hotel was booked solid the one night. Only problem was that parking on the lot when the lounge is open is almost impossible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside as the hotel is right beside the highway and the railroad tracks. The i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Hotel never fails to impress me. From the moment I arrived the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. My room was spacious, it consisted of a beautifully furnished with the most comfortable bed ever. The bathroom had lots of first class toiletries and excellent internet service. This Hotel far exceeded my expectations every time I've stayed.

Room Tip: All the rooms have fridge and microwaves, it is one of the reasons I stay here because I am on a ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would not recommend this place just because of the staff. We had my sister-in-laws wedding the day we stayed and they split everyone apart so we were at other ends of the hotel. When we arrived my wife had phoned and asked if we could have our room closer to her sister and the guy over the phone hung up on her. She phoned back and said that she was going to have me come down there and discuss us changing rooms. The Staff got angry and swore at my wife and said she was threatening them they are calling the cops to have us removed. There was no threat I was right there when the discussion happened. They were rude and used pour language towards my wife. After a while the bride had called us to come down a have a celebration drink with them so we did. The manager came to the room at about 1130pm and told us we would have to leave and that only the bride and groom are aloud to stay there past 1100pm. He said if we didn't leave he would call the cops. I have to say that they ruined the such a happy celebration and the night for everyone that wanted to celebrate for the newly weds. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I would never stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jeffrey M

Thank you for your comment regarding your last Saturday’s stay at our hotel.

1. Since our hotel was busy and was completely sold out for May 31st, also you booked your room late, so we were unable to have your room closer to your wife’s sister’s room.

2. When your group returned to the hotel from the wedding reception, your wife was drunk and swore at our front desk staffs and her behavior was totally unacceptable in any public place. We warned her to stop her rude behavior or we would call the police. In fact you personally apologized to our night staffs for your wife’s behavior.

3. Our hotel’s policy does not allow having any parties in any of our guest rooms at any given time. To respect all other guests in the hotel and for our hotel guests’ comfort, we have the right to ask your group to leave the bride and groom’s room after 11PM.

Our hotel night staff handled the situation correctly.


Best regards,

Sabrina Liu
Assistant to the General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The front desk lady is very nice and warmhearted. Room is big. Location is convenience for going out and shopping. Only problem is the housekeeper. They cleaned my room not carefully, I had to clean my kitchen again every time after they done.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just go back from a family trip to Vancouver and I miss this Hotel already. Everything was amazing. The rooms are spacious and very clean the beds were so comfortable it was like they swallowed me.Internet service was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Coquitlam
6.1 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
5.6 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
441 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
338 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1545 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Port Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Inn & Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Poco Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Inn And Suites Hotel
Poco Hotel Port Coquitlam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing