We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I have been there for a quick business trip to Vancouver Area. I was in the West wing. I had a Queen Bed "suite". Room was clean and nice and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

The restaurant attached to the hotel, serves "OK" food. Only if you are too tired to drive around.

Overall... Nice stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis_C198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    65
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
80
65
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice and quiet location but still close to everything you need. Staff went above and beyond and were nothing short of an absolute pleasure to deal with. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They offer a shuttle service, though not a regular run, got me out of a bind by getting me to my event on time when all the taxi services were busy. Extremely impressed all the way around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Right off Highway 7. No problems checking in - The room was quite comfortable and the bedding seemed crisp and clean. We were in Room 209 in the motel section. The only issues were that the room was not cleaned properly. There was a potato chip on the floor beside the bed (not ours). When I went to change the toilet paper roll, my hands got all sticky from something on the holder. Same thing happened when I picked up the slippers - there was something sticky on the plastic covering. The only other thing was because we were in the motel section on the second floor, when we got back to our room later in the evening, there were spiders and spider webs everywhere on the ceiling and in the stairwell on the way up to the room. It probably wouldn't bother some people, but there really were a lot of them. All in all I think it is still not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamblingfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Easy check-in and friendly staff!

The decor was Interesting and I was pleasantly surprised with how quiet the hotel was as it is located on Highway 7.

I didn't check out the on-site Lounge; however, The Pantry was great for breakfast. Tim Horton's was right next door as well.

Quick drive to great dining including Earls and the Bombay Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picky_BCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lived in the West Wing Business Class. The room is recently renovated and furnished by handy appliances and a comfortable king-size bed. Pillows, bed sheet, duvet and blanket are clean and nicely folded and organized. Room service request has been quickly answered and fulfilled. Definitely categorize Poco Inn to my recommended destinations list.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsulibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As long as you live here will think not choose wrong, it's very clean and comfortable, the price is right, you deserve this kind to enjoy~! The room clean and bright, the service quality is very good, the geographical position is superior, the traffic convenience that you can go anywhere. Live here really feel like living in your own home, this will make you feel warm and casual. In a word, this hotel everything is really worth, trust me, I lived here, this is my true personal experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalsthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We really enjoyed stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The room as you would expect for Poco is huge and comfortable with a great shower. It is very good value for stay at Poco. We loved it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 蔚然 姜
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Coquitlam
6.1 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
5.6 mi away
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
364 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
439 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1545 Lougheed Hwy, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Port Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Inn & Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 minutes from downtown Vancouver, 5 minutes from Coquitlam Centre shopping mall & Coquitlam City Hall, and surrounded by five of the region’s finest golf courses, the Poco Inn and Suites Hotel & Conference Centre is the ideal location for both business and pleasure. Shopping, fine dining, entertainment, recreation and business are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer our guests a variety of choices from well-appointed guestrooms and suites to highly luxurious and unique accommodations. With different room configurations to suit business and leisure travelers alike, the Poco Inn & Suites Hotel really does have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Hotel Port Coquitlam
Poco Inn And Suites Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing