We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Pitt Meadows(Pitt Meadows)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
207
70
33
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
70
33
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was spaciouswest wingafter a long daya wonderful stayone night stayenjoyed my staystaff was friendlyconvenient locationi highly recommend this hoteltim hortonsexcellent customer servicedirector of salesbusiness meetingweddingloungevancouver
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

My fiancé and I went to Poco Inn and Suites on September 22nd/2015. We decided to jump on the ferry from Nanaimo to Vancouver that night. Unbeknownst to us there was an AC/DC concert happening and hotel rooms were hard to find. Luckily, we found vacancy in Port Coquitlam. Getting the keys to the room was a breeze, even as late as it was after the 7pm ferry from Vancouver Island due to a cancellation. Unfortunately, when we got in the room we found it to be unsanitary with blood in multiple areas. Blood was on the floor, the shower curtain, the toilet, the wall, and the tub edge. Due to the uncleanliness of the bathroom we investigated the rest of the room and found that the bed looked as if it had been slept in versus properly cleaned and turned over for new guests to enjoy. As well, an easy indication that the room wasn’t cleaned was the fact that every mirror had spots/smudges on them. When we contacted the manager he came to investigate and still didn't believe that the bed wasn't turned over and wasn't taking any responsibility for it. Moreover, he didn't apologize for the disgustingly unsanitary state of the rest of the room. At that point we just wanted to leave and he only offered to not charge us for the room. Due to the time of day (close to midnight now), and the overpriced/limited number of hotels around we ended up sleeping in the truck. Even to this day, Poco Inn and Suites hasn’t apologized for the poor accommodation and through various means they even failed at attempting to gain valuable information from us, their guests. Rather, not once but twice they deflected the criticism and accused us of changing our story. I am hoping this isn't a common theme with this Hotel but in my experience they seem to blame or finds excuses when criticized.

It is unfortunate that it came to this because I very rarely, if ever, post reviews yet, here I am. The reason is due to the above and the failure of Poco Inn and Suites to take accountability for their actions or in this case, inactions. It would be nice for this company to be professional and proactive in order to solve this problem and other problems that may happen in the future (at the rate they are going with our incident, this won’t be the last issue).

FYI: If anyone including management feels this post "doesn’t make any sense" please refer to the following info as per our receipt from that night:

Arrival 09/22/2015
Departed 09/22/2015
Room #207
Invoice #279270

If I were in their shoes I would have expressed concern over how serious the room's state was and how the situation was dealt with. I would have apologized profusely right from the start while the customer was still in Port Coquitlam, BC and offered up alternatives. Those alternatives could have included searching and paying for a hotel room at another hotel since the bloody room was the only vacant one available at this location. Moreover, I would have considered the customers other means of criticism to to be legitimate until proven otherwise. Lastly, I would have done everything in my power to resolve the issue with the simple information stated above (ex. Room #, invoice #, arrival date and departure date) regardless of the reason for the customer being in town (ex. Concert, hockey, family etc.). Of course, this information was readily available upon request not once but twice if the proper questions and requests were ever made. That is all. Beware of staying at Poco Inn and Suites.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,

Stayed: September 2015
9  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Front Office Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Dear Kyle M and morganf33,

We are proud of our hotel staffs and we will continue providing the best facilities and the best services in our area to all of our hotel guests.

Best regards,

Yasser Saad
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

**Edited information for hotel management.
After our visit to Vancouver Island, we decided to take our chances and hop the 7pm ferry to Vancouver and look for a hotel to spend the night. Being that **AC/DC was in town, (September 22, 2015. I hope this "makes sense" now), we didn't realize that all the hotels would have no vacancy. Come midnight, the Poco Inn & Suites had one room left- for approximately $300. Being exhausted we decided to take that option (as over priced as it was for a standard room). Check in was quick, and we got into our room. The mirrors all had smudges, and when I got into the shower I noticed blood stains on the shower curtain. At that time we took a better look around the bathroom and found blood droplets on the toilet, wall, floor, counter and tub edge. Disgusting to say the least! We pulled back the sheets (since we found blood in the bathroom, who knows what was lurking in the bed) which looked like they had been slept in. So naturally, we called the front desk who sent a manager up to investigate. Instead of any type of apology, or credit/discount towards a future stay, the manager simply stated that we could leave without being charged the room, as there were no other rooms available. That was it. Horrible customer service. We took that option, checked out and left the hotel by approximately 1 am. We decided to sleep in our vehicle instead of staying in the incredibly unsanitary room. We will NEVER be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank morganf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoCo55, Manager at Poco Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear morganf33,

You can not keep changing your stories (from Bon Jovi August last year to AC/DC now).Your review is even more does not make any sense to us.

Best Regards,

Mehrdad-Rahravan Sahar
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel for few days; we were from china to visit friends in Coquitlam area. Our friends booked this hotel for us. It was a cozy hotel, it’s all

Newly renovated place, very nice lobby. The bed in our room it was perfect, high ceiling and very clean room. Front desk was very helpful and being in patient.

We used the gym at the hotel, and for a short vacation, it is manageable to get a decent work out there. The hot tub was awesome, especially after a long day.

We ordered room service for breakfast on our second morning and we were not at all disappointed with the taste and the service. The food was excellent; I loved the Germany sausage.

We will definitely come back to this hotel for our next vacation!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wangziqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I work for a non-profit organization and over the years we have held a number of our annual workshops here - Poco Inn has always worked wonders with our limited budgets, providing our attendees with delicious food, comfortable surroundings, and a well organized space. They have always gone above and beyond the call of duty to help us out - the staff are polite, helpful, friendly and responsive. It is easy to find and get to, and the free parking is a huge asset as well. It keeps everything no hassle for us and attendees!

As an organizer, it is good to know so many details have been looked after as well, which frees us up to concentrate on making the workshop the best it can be, instead of fiddling with a thousand little things. So, not only is it great from the organizer's perspective, but the feedback we get from attendees is always very complimentary of the venue and the food as well. Thank you Poco Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marlisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Poco inn and suites on a recommendation of colleagues while in town for business.

The staff was friendly, the hotel rooms appear to have been remodelled (for the most part). Some of the halls/tiles hadn't been redone but we're still clean.
I stayed on the side away from the highway and that was a good thing (no road noise) but I could hear everything from the room beside me (thin walls!).

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews