We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hospitality Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Reviewed 6 June 2011

A group of 18 spent the weekend in Port Alberni at the Hospitality Inn.

We were very pleased with the facility and the services. The rooms were very well maintained and equipped with everything one would want in a hotel room - coffee maker, microwave oven, fridge, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, air conditioning.

The entrance and lobby is attractive and the staff very friendly and welcoming.
There is a nice pub with karaoke on the Friday night, a lovely bright restaurant (great morning light), good food and friendly staff.

The restaurant food is excellent. I suggest trying the Port Alberni Salmon wrapped in prosciuto. Delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mallardice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

We had a weekend at the Hospitality Inn and have to say that the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms are very clean and modern, staff is very professional, friendly and helpful and the owners obviously take great care in ensuring the guests want to come back. Without question the next time back in Port Alberni, we will be staying at the Hospitality Inn, as we were made to feel that it was our home away from home!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CourtenayTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We checked in to this hotel for a relaxing night after fishing bamfield for 3 days. We asked for a room for 2 adults and a toddler, they described the room as having 2 double beds. The room only had the most uncomfortable double pull down bed and a couch in the room. Not even a coffee table. People were partying in the hallways until 2 am, screaming and running back and forth. Tried to complain to front desk........but nobody was around to talk to. To top things off of a night with no sleep, the people above us were up at 630 am, and sounded like a heard of elephants stomping around up there. Paper thin floors and walls. We ordered food from the restaurant........horrible! If you expect a decent place to stay, especially for the cost you spend for your room, DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank VancouverBcTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My collegues and I spent the three days per week for the last five weeks at The Hospitality Inn. We booked four rooms and each and every one of us can not say thank you enough to the staff at this wonderful location. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and affordable. Thank you Hospitality Inn for making out practicums that much easier and to Karen at Polly's Pub for making out nights way too much fun! I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyComox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we take pride in the large number of repeat customers we have and appreciate you staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jonathan Cross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

*General surface cleaniless average, look closer however; tub/shower-walls not clean(hair on wall, curtain).
*Older building perhaps, room smelled musty.
*Nice bedding, provided mico-wave, small fridge.=LIKE
*Location=LIKE

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Paper thin walls,
bathroom smelled of god knows what,
advertised as a superior queen the bed was a double not a queen.
Bed skirt is covered in stains as well as the top cover.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
3  Thank skisx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2011

We are very sorry to have dispointed you on your recent stay and appreciate your feedback. When you next are travelling to the area we would very much like you to give our hotel another chance, if you are agreable please contact me directly at the hotel and I will do everything I can to make your stay more comfortable. Sincerely, Jonathan Cross. Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Fabulous property but would love a king sized bed! Very interesting menu. Family friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda181778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
2.5 mi away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
The Hospitality Inn Port Alberni, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing