We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hospitality Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very clean and bright! The staff was very friendly and accommodating...knowledgeable about the area. Check-in was a breeze. Did not get to try the restaurant, but the menu looked very interesting. Will definitely stay again and will stay for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday181789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and for staying with us at The Hospitality Inn. It's a pleasure to hear that you found everyone to be friendly and helpful as we are dedicated to providing a memorable experience to our guess. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    106
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
85
83
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My parents are in their 90's and stayed here for 2 weeks last year and again this year while visiting us in Port Alberni. This is a very well maintained hotel with excellent service and staff. They provide special accommodation for those who need accessible features in their rooms. The attached restaurant is excellent and really accommodated their special requests. My parents love the bedding and pillows! One side of the hotel looks out onto the parking lot, the other into back yards, so there is really no view. There is a pool and patio. There is also a pub but it is on the lower level with very steep stairs. I now book for them directly with the hotel by phone as I get the same rate and can discuss my parents' special needs. They still had all the particulars in the computer from last year! Whenever anyone asks me to recommend a hotel in PA, this is the only one!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmnarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great comments with respect to your parents stay(s) with us at The Hospitality Inn. It is our pleasure to do all that we can to take care of them. We are dedicated to taking care of our guests and pride ourselves in being friendly and helpful. Thank you for the recommendation to others as a first choice for accommodation in Port Alberni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

have stayed several times at this Hotel. Each time booked online and each time had an argument with Hotel itself as to the rate but finally got the online rate. Usually ok rooms and quiet. This time, no light over bathroom vanity on arrival and immediately reported to front desk. Was never attended to. Bathroom had horrible musty smell like wet smelly rag and toilet moved when you sat down! Very disappointed in this visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Hospitality Inn and for taking the time to provide us with your comments. Your feedback is important to us and we welcome the opportunity for improvement. As we continue to move forward with our renovations, we remain dedicated to exceeding our guest’s expectations with respects to our service standards. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as we wish to share with you the many updates we have completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Like previous reviewers, I was attracted to this property because of the very positive comments on the beds. And they were correct! Had a great sleep and took the mattress info in hopes we can buy one for home. Staff were very accomodating and helpful. Really nice pool area and outside pation and we took advantage of 31 degree celcius weather to enjoy both. Only thing that would have made the visit perfect was the Pub being opened. Were told Pub was only opened on weekend. Had very average meal in dining room. Should have explored the great alternatives in town but had to be up early for the Frances Barkley so we stayed in for convenience. Would/will come back when next in Port Alberni. Rob

Room Tip: Second floor was vey quiet but no elevator may make it difficult for some
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriarob591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Hospitality Inn and for taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the beds so much that you wish to have one for your home too. It is also a pleasure to hear that you found everyone to be friendly and accommodating. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We recently spent the night on the way to Tofino during the holiday weekend. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. As an added bonus they put our family close to the pool which was perfect for kids.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJMNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Hospitality Inn and for taking the time to provide us with your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everyone to be helpful and your room location was convenient for your family. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed two nights at the Hospitality Inn. Staff on front and desk and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious (with a large comfortable bed), very clean and with the added convenience of a fridge, microwave and coffee machine. Food in the restaurant, both at dinner and breakfast, was very good and restaurant was spacious and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalinaS297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and for staying with us at The Hospitality Inn. It's a pleasure to hear that you found everyone to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I had meetings and large group of people staying at the hotel. Throughout our stay the staff were friendly, efficient and extremely accommodating to every request. The rooms were very clean and the beds nice and comfy. The breakfast in the restaurant and the catering for our meetings was very good and they were fantastic about accomodating some food allergies. Great location, good food and oustanding staff! I would recommend this hotel for business, groups or families. Janet

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great comments with respect to your meetings and accommodation with us at The Hospitality Inn. It is our pleasure to do all that we can to take care of our guests needs and their conference/meeting requirements. We take pride in our service standards and are pleased you considered the team to be outstanding. Thank you for the recommendation to others as a great location for business travelers, groups and families. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Bluebird Motel
Bluebird Motel
#5 of 9 in Port Alberni
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Property: The Hospitality Inn
Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
The Hospitality Inn Port Alberni, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing