We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A getaway to Port Alberni”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hospitality Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hospitality Inn, we were mpressed by the reservation clerk when we called to make a reservation and from then on it has been a pleasant experience. The beds are awesome. We also had breakfast in the restaurant, awesome eggs Benny, thanks Dianne you sure are a good waitress.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricia939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are very glad to hear that your experience was pleasant right from the time of booking. Thank you for taking the time provide your comments with a special mention of Dianne. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for The Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

It's functional, and quiet enough. The bed was wonderful. But our room smelled very stuffy, ( though our friend’s room was fine). At least the windows opened, although there was no screen in our window. Lots of breakfast choices at the hotel restaurant – from fruit and yogurt to the full lumberjack meat-n-pancakes. The heated pool and hot tub was much appreciated after a drizzly day out on the boat trip to Bamfield. Location is not great – it’s on the outskirts of town – about a 10 minute drive away from all the downtown restaurants and the dock. On the other hand, there is liquor store a short walk across the parking lot. The boat trip package is quite a good deal – but do a rekkie the night before to find the dock that you’ll have to be at by 7 :30 am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank museum-a-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the beds and the pool ! Jonathan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Traveling would still be a pleasure if all hotels were this nice. I stayed here for two nights and received a nice welcome when checking in a little early. There's almost a boutique feel to this place and I would guess this is the place business executives would stay at when visiting Port Alberni. The hotel has two floors, no elevator and the room had a flat screen 37 inch TV along with a fridge and microwave. The free Wi-Fi was very fast and my stay was quiet and there's a large parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed our Boutique Hotel and hope to see you again. Jonathan Cross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Thoroughly delighted with my stay at this hotel.
The bed was the most comfortable I have ever been in.
The hotels decor is excellent as are its amenities.
Staff are a delight and the management are very attentive.
Food was well prepared and excellently presented.
Location is just off the main road into Port Alberni and yet is surprisingly quiet.

If I am lucky enough to return to British Columbia. I will be booking in here again.

Room Tip: Just book in the rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for choosing us on your visit to Canada, we are please you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We loved the bed. It was one of the best beds we have ever slept in at a hotel. The room was small but comfortable. The hotel is getting old but well looked after.
The only thing that we were disappointed in was our breakfast. They deep fried the hash browns and sausages...
We will come again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed a good nights rest in our new beds. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The lady at the front desk didn't even greet us when we entered the hotel even when we stood in front of her openly wondering about the restaurant. We also got yelled at and threatened to have the cops called on us when we had friends in our room who were also registered guests. No polite service at all I would never stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank meowzah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a basic clean hotel with what appear to be updated rooms.Restaurant on site which is a plus as the options in Port Alberni are limited. One nice feature was a separate hdmi cable from the tv which can plug into your computer,iPhone etc.ALso an option to opt out of maid service for which you get a$5 restaurant credit.They also have a pool which looked quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pahosp, Owner at The Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our facilities. We trust you found everything relaxing and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
50.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
135 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
#2 of 13 in Port Alberni
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range: £69 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
The Hospitality Inn Port Alberni, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing