We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money on a package to McLean Mill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hospitality Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Very clean and nice room. Comfortable beds and furnishings. Resteurant on site with widw choice on menu item and great value for money. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeep5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2010

The service at this hotel was amazing. The front desk staff were fantastic, friendly and more than willing go the extra mile. The service and the food in the Harvest Restaurant was excellent and we left with our appetites satisfied. As we have family in the Port Alberni area, we would not hesitate to stay at the Hospitality Inn again. For us, the hotel gets 'two thumbs up'.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tovah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

From start to finish the staff at the Travellers inn took care of us in a friendly and professional manner. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The new pool and gym area were a real plus. And the food (taste and quality) in the main restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grimmy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Super friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Excellent value for the money.

Before staying there I was told that the Hospitality was the best that Alberni had to offer and, after visiting, I have no reason to dispute this.

Apparently the hotel is under new management and it shows with staff super keen to look after your every whim and concern.

My room was well appointed and I particularly appreciated the attention that had obviously been invested in the decor and bed linen to make everything feel warm and welcoming.

If business or pleasure takes you to PA, you won't find a better place to stay than the Hospitality Inn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We were pleasantly surprised when we decided to stay overnight in Port Alberni. Staying at the Hospitality Inn proved to be a very pleasant experience, indeed. The staff was very friendly, courteous and professional. The room was very comfortable and, as we found out later, is environmentally friendly. We are looking forward to going back to Vancouver Island and definitely look forward to another pleasant stay at this clean, comfortable inn. Thank you for such great service; the environment thanks you too!

Whitney Price & Dave Dixon,
Summerland, BC

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veggieman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

It is very very clean and the staff is very very friendly.
BUT the walls are made of paper and so is the sealing SO you will hear people walking on your head, in the hallway and talking in their rooms.When someone closes the door your window will vibrate... If the locals (the neighbours of the hotels) decide to have a party in their yard, then forget about having some peace and quiet! Very hard to fall asleep when you here -tud tud bang blah blah bang-
VIEW: Don't count on it!! You have two choices: parking lot or alley
LOCATION: Come on, it's Port Alberni everywhere is a good location!!
Would I recommend this Inn? Yes I would just because it was clean. But my advice is: Get a top floor room, away from the smoking rooms, the rooms with the animals, away from the pool and the ice machine and I would suggest a Superior room for more space.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanfan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed one night as a stopover between Knight Inlet and Tofino. The Hotel was clean,quiet and comfortable with a good pool area. The staff were very helpful with lots of information to suggest a walk (though we found the town a bit uninspiring, unfortunately we didn't have time for the heritage museum and were there at the wrong tome for the bears at the quay). Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. If we needed to stay in Port Alberni again we would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
50.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hospitality Inn

Address: 3835 Redford St, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 3S2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hospitality Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Port Alberni for business or for recreation, we offer outstanding accommodation. Enjoy our year-round, covered, heated, outdoor, salt water pool and hot tub.Located between Nanaimo and the West Coast, the Pacific Rim National Park is our back yard. You can take a leisurely 90 minute drive to Tofino or Ucluelet, visit Long Beach and be back to the hotel in time for a swim. Or, stay over on your way to B.C.'S famous West Coast Trail. At The Hospitality Inn, we will meet your needs and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Port Alberni
The Hospitality Hotel
The Hospitality Inn Port Alberni, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing