We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best independant motel I've ever stayed at!”
Review of Somass Motel & RV

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Somass Motel & RV
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Reviewed 3 August 2005

I was a little nervous about this because there were no reviews, but my frugal side won out and I booked because of the price. I was pleasantly suprised.

The owners take very good care of this property. It's spotlessly clean and possibly recently renovated. There are flower gardens everywhere, from which they cut fresh flowers for the rooms. There's also a PC in the lobby for quick internet access, and free ports in the rooms if you have your laptop. They also have numerous brochures and guides in the lobby to help plan your activities, and the owner is great about giving suggestions.

I even recommended this place to my mother-in-law!

But be sure you have the right place. There's also the Somass Guest House (a B&B just down the road), and the Somass Hotel (downtown, and looked scary).

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank amberm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank premium72016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_S_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloDuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludodoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
1.7 mi away
The Hospitality Inn
The Hospitality Inn
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Redford Motel & R.V. Campground
0.8 mi away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somass Motel & RV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somass Motel & RV

Address: 5279 River Rd, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 6Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Port Alberni
Price Range: £51 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Somass Motel & RV 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Cottage Style Motel located in the heartland of Vancouver Island's Pacific Rim region. Our central location makes us the perfect base for daytrips throughout the area. Cruise the Alberni Inlet on the MV Lady Rose, ride the summer steam train out to McLean Mill National Historic Site. Our well appointed and air conditioned rooms include 1 and 2 bedroom fully equipped kitchen suites as well as standard rooms with fridge & microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Somass Motel & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somass Hotel Port Alberni
Somass Hotel Rv
Somass Motel & RV Port Alberni, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing