We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pad Thai!”

Asia Garden Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 92 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Pad Thai!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times after finding it through friends. Their pad tai is amazing and the best I have ever had. I compare it to other places and none even come close. We've tried other dishes, but always make sure we order the Pad Thai. It is one of our most favourite restaurants. The restaurant is clean, and the service is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadaDreamcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasteful Asian Decor, Thai and Chinese Food”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We took my folks here for a nice dinner and it did not disappoint. We had Singapore noodles - my favorite since we spent a year in Singapore, and these were very authentic! The other dishes were also excellent. The décor is very pretty and much more upscale than most Chinese restaurants. Definitely a keeper!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmnarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, fresh food at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

We went there after having lived here for almost 2 years. We didn't realize what we were missing! The service was pleasant, the restaurant was clean and tastefully appointed. The food though, the food was fabulous! It was cooked fresh with care, and came in generous portions. The red curry was smooth and very good. We will be going back to this hidden wonder again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaphoid70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So so slow.”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is a review of a past experience but needed to add it. Hopefully it has changed and I may go back. I was getting a new kitchen installed in my home and wanted to take the 2 contractors for lunch. We arrived and there were 3 other tables in the restaurant. No food to be seen. The first table of four ended up getting their food totally spaced apart. I would say a good 5-7 mins between EACH dish- the first guy was done before the fourth was served.
We were there 95 mins with NO food and not even our waters refilled. The waitress hid in the kitchen the whole time. We left after 95 mins and she chased after us saying our food was almost done. We told her 90 mins with not even an update or water refill was very bad business. I have not been back and this was about 16 months ago (says Dec 2011, but in fact it was July 2011). So sad as there is no other Thai food in PA.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianBCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best of both Chinese and Tai foods”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The food takes awhile to come out so relax and have a coffee or other beverage. The food is cooked fresh and both cuisines are fabulous. You choose either one or perhaps a taste of each.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asia Garden Restaurant also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Asia Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing