We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the wharf before we added the sun shelter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the wharf before we added the sun shelter
View of our leisure boats and an older view of the wharf from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from the wharf before we added the sun shelter
View of our leisure boats and an older view of the wharf from the beach
View of Serenity Woods from the fire pit
View of Serenity Woods
Wooden swing
Serenity Woods
Living Room
Living Room with Kitchen & Dining
Living Room from Patio
Living room & Kitchen from Patio
View from Patio
View from Patio Doors
Patio Deck Chairs
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom View
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with in-suite Laundry
Serenity Woods
Sunset at Sproat Lake
Serenity Woods
View from the wharf before we added the sun shelter
View from the wharf before we added the sun shelter
View from the wharf before we added the sun shelter
View from the wharf before we added the sun shelter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Cathe...
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We absolutely loved staying at Serenity Woods. It was a beautiful and relaxing place to spend time. Bette made us very welcome and couldn’t have been more helpful during our stay. We enjoyed having barbecues, going canoeing, and just sitting on the jetty for hours enjoying the beautiful view. What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you Catherine. I really enjoyed your stay too !
Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat D
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comforting Serenity”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bet's home away from home was well equipped for 4 people. We most loved the BBQ (hey, we're Aussies, what can you say?), the pontoon and the kayaks/canoes. Bet was very warm and welcoming- a perfect host. We'd recommend this stay for anyone wanting to chill out at Sproat Lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Nat. It was my pleasure & joy to meet you & Ant, & Helen & Paul. I hope I see you all again.
Sincerely,
Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist66...
1 review
“very quiet and relaxing place to be with the lake as your backyard - beautiful!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The host Bet is very quiet, helpful and very nice person to deal with. The accomodations were very clean. We were there for a wedding and never had much time to enjoy the lake and the canoe, row boat and kayak that Bet provided but we did manage to kick back and enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the lake when we had a chance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for publishing your review. It was delightful to see the bride & attendants on my dock. I enjoyed meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazza1320...
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The perfect accommodation in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This really is the perfect holiday accommodation. The accommodation itself is comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, and has all the facilities you need for a shorter or longer stay. The host, Bet, lives upstairs and is such a lovely lady. The location is about 15 minutes drive from Port Alberni and right on Sproat Lake, with amazingly clear and clean looking water which was surprisingly warm.
Myself, my husband and our 2 year old boy stayed for nearly 2 weeks and could happily have stayed longer. Its perfect for a family (even with small children), a couple or a small group. This is a place for relaxing and enjoying the environment. Its quiet and definitely not suitable if you plan to party, but you can certainly enjoy a barbeque, sit in front of the fire pit, relax on the dock, swim, or take a kayak or canoe out on the lake (there are life vests provided). Its location is also convenient for sightseeing on Vancouver Island, being within just a couple hours drive from Long Beach,Tofino and Nanaimo, and approx 3 hours to Victoria. You could even do a float plane tour as these do land on the lake. We will definitely be looking forward to staying here in the future !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you SO much Karen & Rob. It was such a pleasure getting to know you. I hope you will return with your little girl. I wish you joy, today & Always.
Love Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35helen
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This place is even more wonderful than you can ever imagine. The lake is clean, clear and warm. Bet is the nicest person you could ever hope to meet, she made us feel so welcome and her home is lovely. We had the most amazing few days here, we went out on the canoe, the kayak and the adorable rowboat, we swam in the lake, and made s'mores by the fire. If you have forgotten how to relax this place will teach you all over again. Bet - thank you for having us and for the tips on shopping - we picked up some wonderful gifts at the gallery you recommended. whenever we plan our next trip to BC I will be checking availability here first.
Helen and Lynsey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bet B, the lake, and the 2 chairs on the porch!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you SO much for this wonderful review Helen. It was such a delight meeting you & Lynsey, & I do expect to see you again. I do feel SO grateful to share all of this.
Love Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike G
virginia
1 review
“great vacation”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very lovely house, very clean. The owner was extremely helpful and responded very quickly to all questions to ease my vacation worries. Definitely would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, lake, views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Hello Mike: Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay at Serenity Woods. It was such a pleasure having you all here. Thanks also for the "tips' to improve a traveller's experience - I bought Monopoly, 2 more sets of dishes & 1 more fan. I hope the rest of your holiday went really well. Please pass along fond regards to the others.
Sincerely, Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
962family...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Serenity Woods is a wonderful place! The water is super clear and we all had tons of fun playing in the rowboat, canoe and kayaks. The dock was perfect to hang out on and the beach area is very well maintained.
The house is perfectly appointed and very clean. Beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept on!
Bet has lots of pamphlets in the suite of attractions and things to do and is a wonderful hostess.
Location was great for daytrips.
This arm of the lake was incredibly quiet! Not a lot of boats speeding around or big houseboats.
Thank you Bet !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing