We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bakery in Port Alberni”

Mountain View Bakery & Deli
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Port Alberni
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best bakery in Port Alberni”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This bakery produces old fashioned breads, doughnuts, pastries and some are just like home made. They make the best chocolate covered cream puffs you will find and their chipmunk bread is fabulous. Light airy yeast doughnuts are so good that can be inhaled in under 60 seconds. This is not a fancy bakery where you will see French pastries or beautifully decorated bon bons. This is a down to earth traditional bakery selling items you might be able to pass off as your own.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mocha slice”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the choice is so hard to make how to you pick I love the moca slice but you need to get there early if you want to get a slice because it sells out fast top notch service and ingredients make this a must stop

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
“Great lunch specials”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This bakery is THE only place to go for fresh donuts.
I often stop here for lunch - the soup and sandwich specials are always good and service is great too. It does get crowded during the peak times.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PADaveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lovely cakes”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stopped here twice. First on our way to Ucluelet. Lovely relaxed place, we had drinks and cakes but they do soups and sandwiches etc. We took some bread rolls with us and they were excellent. Really good place to break your journey etc.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amdramhwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and tasty goodies”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I love coming here for the ambience and they know how to pull a good espresso drink. The best by far are fresh apple turnovers or apple fritters. The maple long john was amazing as was the walnut Danish. I did not eat all those things at once - we shared

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vanisl_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain View Bakery & Deli also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Mountain View Bakery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing