We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Port Alberni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazed !”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Two of us stayed at Cedar Wood Lodge after our fishing guide recommended it. Not have spent anytime in Port Alberni I expected it to be a typical ho hum roadside motel. How wrong was I. Walking in the Lobby we saw a beautifully decorated inn with antiques throughout. We were greeted by Tom who could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and quite luxurious far more than what we expected .We were only going to stay one night but decided to stay a second night. Would definitely like to stay again so that I could enjoy the Inn and not have to get out of bed at 5:00 am.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
41
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Cedar Wood Lodge is a Gem. Tom & Marla's friendly, personal touch added tremendously to my stay in their pretty, and as the Germans would say "gemütlichen" Lodge. They made me feel right at home, especially appreciated as a single traveler. I would DEFINITELY stay here again.

Room Tip: No suggestion. Great as is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

You could not ask for better hosts! Marla and Tom had great advice on hiking trails and restaurants in the mid-British Columbia area. The B &B was extremely clean and quiet; the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend! We stayed for 3 nights.

Room Tip: They have a total of 8 rooms so check them out on their site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weldborough, Tasmania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Cedar Wood Lodge offers clean, well-equipped, spacious and comfortable accommodation set in large grounds in a quiet and easily accessible part of Port Alberni. Tom and Marla were friendly, approachable and enthusiastic hosts and keen to share their local knowledge. They provided us with plenty of options and advice for exploring the West Coast of Vancouver Island on our recent holiday in Canada. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weldborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Our first time here, Tom and Marla are very gracious hosts, they made us feel very welcome like we were at our own home. The place is beautiful. We will certainly stay here again when we come back this way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were a group of 9 and stayed here for one night. The place is very clean and comfortable. Tom and Marla were really helpful and friendly. The activities and restaurants they recommended were what we were looking for. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laleh_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundre, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This was our first time seeking out a B&B and we were not disappointed. Great hosts, very spacious and clean. We would come back here again.
We liked the set up of this place as it also offers large conference room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MST958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Alberni
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Hospitality Inn
The Hospitality Inn
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.9 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
41.4 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,422 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
Sproat Lake Landing Resort
#2 of 13 in Port Alberni
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center

Property: Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
Address: 5895 River Rd | Pacific Rim Highway 4, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 6Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alberni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alberni Valley's finest accommodation, serving business and leisure travelers alike with exceptional value in elegant surroundings. At the 4-star Cedar Wood Lodge, you will enjoy a unique and tasteful blend of old and new. Nestled into two and one-half acres of heritage gardens and old-growth cedars along the scenic Somass River in Port Alberni, British Columbia, the Cedar Wood Lodge, built new in 1998, is furnished with modern comforts and beautiful antiques. The spacious guest lounge encompasses a fine billiards table, two small libraries, a relaxing sitting area, fireplace, and garden view bistro dining room where the complimentary daily breakfast buffet is served. The delicious and nutritious breakfast includes a selection of fresh fruit, yogurts,home-baked breads, muffins, scones, croissants and coffee cakes, and home-made granolas and jams and hot oatmeal. Beverages include a variety of chilled fruit juices, milk, freshly ground premium French-pressed Arabica coffee, and a generous selection of the finest teas from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center Port Alberni, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing