We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Hummingbird Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hummingbird Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 13 Port Alberni B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2007

I stayed one night at the Hummingbird and it was hands down the worst accomodation i've ever stayed at. The Management was extremely rude. There was no privacy due to management entering our accomodation unannounced. There were animals wondering the premisis. There was noise comming from management (below) all hours of the night. My stay was not what I expected for what I paid. I left feeling angered and frustrated. I would not recoment this place to anyone unless you like to be woken up at all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank kadeeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnersPortAlberni, Owner at Hummingbird Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2008

The reviewer is one of the 6 girls staying in our Sunburst Ste for a hen party, the night before one of them got married. This letter is about the same incident as the bride herself wrote about. Our response is exactly the same as it was for the bride. We no longer do hen parties, out of respect for our other guests. We, however, still love to have the wedding ceremonies and receptions on our gorgeous 2 acres of gardens. Our Fireside Ste is the favourite for honeymooners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2007

I stayed for 2 nights in the Magnolia Room at the Hummingbird and it was a perfect base for exploring the area. The room was very new, very large and well-furnished with a king sized bed, TV, mini-refrigerator, and coffee pot. The bathroom was spacious with a shower (no tub). Everything was spotlessly clean and very well-maintained. Great breakfasts. Good value.

Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Udo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nadris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beab227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corinna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alberni hotels
2.3 mi away
The Hospitality Inn
The Hospitality Inn
#3 of 9 in Port Alberni
321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Barclay Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cedar Wood Lodge Bed & Breakfast Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Swept Away Inn
Swept Away Inn
#4 of 13 in Port Alberni
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#2 of 9 in Port Alberni
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somass Motel & RV
Somass Motel & RV
#4 of 9 in Port Alberni
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird Guesthouse

Address: 5769 River Rd, Port Alberni, British Columbia V9Y 6Z5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Port Alberni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alberni
Price Range: £60 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hummingbird Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hummingbird Guesthouse Port Alberni, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing