We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Singapore Noodles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beijing Grand Restaurant

Beijing Grand Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 91 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ucluelet, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Singapore Noodles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I just love Singapore Noodles and have ordered them from everywhere available from Naniamo to Ucluelet/Tofino Beijing Grand has the absolute best hands down!!! As a matter of fact I will drive from my home in Ucluelet just to get some of those delicious eats!! Everything I have ordered from there is excellent...The owners are very kind and have always accommodated my picky taste by augmenting items I ask for.. 10/10 for this guy!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    9
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've only eaten here once, and was very impressed. I went with a group of people, one of whom is a regular. She ordered a number of things off the menu for all of us to share. I don't even know what I was eating, it was all great. If you are unsure what to order, I would recommend you put some trust in the waitress, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimb01974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gross building but TASTY FOOD!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The building is old & on the wrong side of town, but the food makes up for it. Great portions and very tasty food full of flavour. The service is very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super chinese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

small but great food at good prices. Family operated with wonderful tastes to temp you. The owner will cook up something just for you, let her choose a meal that you will never forget. Be sure to try her dumplings, they are definately mouth watering.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Authentic Cantonese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great Chinese food - Cantonese & other regions. Our favorite local restaurant. Friendly owners (from Guangzhou).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beijing Grand Restaurant also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Beijing Grand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing