We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and Satisfying”

Little Bavaria Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Port Alberni
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic and Satisfying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

After multiple trips to Port Alberni, my wife and I finally decided to try this place out. We were so pleased with the quality and quantity of the food. They had the best schnitzel that I have had aside of the schnitzel I got when I was in Germany on vacation.

I recommend highly that you give this place a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    30
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great schnitzel away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Traveling from Switzerland, it was a pleasant surprise to find such a delicious schnitzel on this side of the planet.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mistikbeaver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
“Great food, Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My friend and I have been dining here for over 14 years every friday night and ALWAYS get super service and great food !! Bob & Margaret

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You must go to Little Bavaria restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been to Little Bavaria restaurant many times over the years as live close by. I have never had a meal that was less than excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanislandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been going to this restaurant for about 40 years. There has been new owners a few times but the food and service has always been great. In the earlier years it was not very kid friendly and almost everyone dressed up for the occasion but now it is more casual and the younger kids are asked if they would like to colour. It is also one of the few restaurants that is capable of mixing a good cocktail. The meals are of a German/Austrian fare. It has been my favorite place to eat since I was a child.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bavaria Restaurant also viewed

Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
Port Alberni, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Little Bavaria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing