We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceanside Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I enjoyed every minute of our three month stay. We arrived in October and stayed until January 2014.
The staff was great, very friendly, helpful and always willing to take care of any request. The ladies in the office welcomed us from the start and made our visit special.
The cottages were excellent, we stayed at two different cottages as we extended our visit.
They were very clean and had more than we needed inside to enjoy our stay.
We look forward to returning again and again, and will be looking into purchasing a cottage.
You feel like you are at home when you stay at Oceanside Resort!
I would highly recommend Oceanside to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi Carolyne,

I wish to thank you for the very positive feedback on your experience here at Oceanside Village Resort. It was a pleasure to get to know you, along with your furry family members Buddy and Charley. We too looked forward to having you visit our office daily for doggie treats and play time with the puppies.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Oceanside Village in the future and wish you the best until we see you again ! You guys were awesome guests!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Another couple, my husband and myself, along with our two dogs, spent one night at the Oceanside Resort for New Year's 2014. As usual, the "cabin" (I use the term loosely, because it was larger than our house) was clean, well equipped and comfortable. We like the location, close to Rathtrevor beach, and really enjoyed the chance for a quiet evening in with a nice meal and wonderful company. We had to rush to get out by 11 the next day, but the office wasn't open, so I imagine we needn't have been in such a hurry. I find the rates a little steep, but I find the rates everywhere a little steep. :-) We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarnyLeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hi Marny,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reply, we appreciate the positive feedback and customer reviews are very important to us.
I apologize for my reply being so long coming.
We are happy to know that your stay was comfortable, you were able to have your furry family member with you along with friends.

We look forward to your return visit and if we can do anything for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards,
Kathy Fraser
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent a week at the resort along with our family and extended family who came in from New York , Winnipeg , Vancouver, Nanaimo and Victoria. Our group actually rented three cabins. All were excellent, well equipped , modern and clean. Great place for a family reunion.Loved the walks to Rathtrevor park on the ocean and the day trips to Cedar Grove and Coombs. Cant wait for next Xmas….

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coppertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our adult family stayed in a beautifully appointed cottage for Christmas 2013. My in-laws arrived before us and the staff were very accommodating in letting them in early. The cottages are situated close to the beach for long walks and there is nearby restaurant at another resort, however, it was nice to cook our own meals in the well stocked kitchen. My adult children enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well as close proximity to town. This was our second stay at OVR and it is our first choice when visiting family in Parksville.

Room Tip: Some back on a noisy highway, ask for one in the center or near the frontage road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 5489katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Oceanside Village Resort. Our cabin was clean, well furnished and it had a full kitchen. We enjoyed the location as it was close to trails for bike riding, running and walking and it was close to town. The pool was clean and the facilities were new and well maintained. We will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I'd give it a 2 out of 5. The staff were very friendly, the setting was beautiful, but to not know that there was no longer a restaurant, no longer a tea/coffee house, and to have a bath tub that wouldn't hold water was really disappointing:( the 1st 2 are on the resort, their poor website, and are very misleading when booking there. The 3rd is on the cottage owner to keep up on.
Otherwise a super cozy layout, and very quiet visit:) Really disappointed with the resort "extras"

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cinnagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The husband, kids and I stayed in one of the Dogwood cottages over the Remembrance Day long weekend. On arrival, we found the cottage to be huge and well stocked with TVs, comfortable places to sit, tea and coffee and nice toiletries in the bathroom. We had a peaceful night's sleep in very comfortable beds and everything about the accommodation was luxurious - a real treat to stay in.

A small point, I think it would be helpful if as well as saying what time the phone lines open in the morning, the answer message also would mention what time they close. I tried to get hold of the Resort a few times prior to arrival to confirm details of our accommodation and kept getting the answer machine, but had no idea if this was because they were busy or the office was closed. So opening hours on the machine would help!

Taking the sheets off the bed seemed a little bit surprising when we were paying such a lot to stay - but I appreciate these cottages are big and therefore maybe they need extra help. I don't know - it seemed a little silly to me.

Otherwise, lovely stay. Thanks so much for accommodating us and great job on your resort!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LittleTravelLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
2.5 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
251 reviews
18.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,542 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.5 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Village Resort

Address: 1080 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: £109 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanside Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanside Village is a convenient Parksville resort situated on a beautiful 15 acre property offering various styles/sizes of new cottages sleeping from 1-8 persons in Parksville's resort area. Each cottage boasts all the comforts of home, coming fully equipped with 6 appliances, 2-3 TV's, DVD players, large open concept rooms with vaulted ceilings and field stone fireplaces. Enjoy the outdoors on your front and back decks which come with patio furniture and your own BBQ. This unique development features thoughtfully designed luxury cottages within easy walking distance to nearby lush forest trails and miles of sandy beaches to explore Rathtrevor Provincial Park. Located within our Resort is an indoor pool with hot tub and fitness centre. Also a Day Spa & Salon, Tea/Coffee House & Clothing Boutique. Riptide Lagoon Adventure Park is located next door and our area also hosts four first class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceanside Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Village Hotel Parksville
Oceanside Village Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing