We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very pleasant staff, good amenities. Amazing ocean view from the well appointed room. Very good food served in the restaurant but found bed mattress quite hard. Would recommend this hotel for either couple of fun family getaways!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeff&Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Jeff&Martha B,

It was fabulous to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It seemed that our team's service, our fantastic amenities, amazing ocean views throughout the resort, and the delicious food our kitchen team creates on a daily basis truly wowed you and left a lasting impression of our spectacular beachfront resort. A special thank you for your huge recommendation to potential visitors that we are THE place to stay whilst visiting Central Vancouver Island. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway near the beach. This last visit we came here for mothers day and were just as pleased as the first time. There are also DVD players in all of the rooms if you would like to watch your own movies. We have also tried their restaurant before and the food is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Joanna A,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback from your most recent visit to The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you would highly recommend our resort to anyone wanting to getaway from the city. It's highly appreciated that you highlighted my team's consistency in delivering an exceptional resort experience as well as the amazing food we serve at our Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge. We hope that this is the first in a series of many happy returns to The Beach Club Resort, see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A great facility in every aspect. You feel welcomed and at home instantly. Reservations worked hard to earn our business and provided a great value rate.
Treat yourself to a spectacular ocean view your family won't soon forget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sean M,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for sharing with us your experience at The Beach Club Resort. It is truly an honour to be termed "a great facility in every aspect" and one which my team and I will continue to work hard on maintaining. It was also great that you chose one of our ocean view rooms as I totally agree, it's worth it as the view's magnificent and mesmerizing. I'm sure you caught your family (and yourself) staring out onto the water at every opportunity. Admittedly, I have as well! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon to treat yourselves to another getaway. See you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a nice time. We are senior citizens and mobility challenged (no car). To get there from Vancouver was not a problem with the ferry and bus trips (three in all) were all available. The beach and the boardwalk and the park nearby made it possible for us to enjoy the view and meet and talk to other people. The Labyrinth at the end of the park provided us the chance to meditate. The weather was great!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corazon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Corazon A,

It's amazing that not more people have discovered the convenience of getting to Parksville from Vancouver via ferry and bus as the two of you had done. It's a great weekend getaway and a fantastic opportunity to rest and relax from the bustling city. Thank you for taking the time to share this snippet with us as well as your detailed description of your stay with us. All of us here at The Beach Club Resort look forward to welcoming you back on your next island getaway. See you soon.


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very overpriced. Room were just okay. You pay for the location, not the quality. I travel a lot for business and thought I would pay extra for a nicer room. Very disappointed in what I received for my money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PeterJMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear PeterJMarshall,

Thank you for taking the time in providing us with some feedback about your previous stay with us. I was truly disappointed to read that you felt our resort was overpriced especially since you stated that you had paid extra for a nicer room. My sincerest apologies as it seems that my team didn't explain to you clearly that we have several different room categories. From our basic Studio Rooms our guests have 2 options with regards to possible room enhancements. The first option which is what our records show that you chose would be our Ocean View Studio Rooms. This particular room has the same layout as our Studio Rooms but with a fantastic view of the ocean. The second option would be our One Bedroom Suites which are a lot more spacious when compared with our Studio Rooms. For those guests who are looking for luxury I would suggest our One Bedroom Ocean View Suites as these rooms would afford you space to relax as well as picturesque windows to gaze out onto the ocean. I wished that we had the opportunity to convey this information to you whilst you were here but at least, I hope, it gives us another opportunity to welcome you back for another visit.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent location, superb accommodation, very friendly and helpful front desk
staff. The property is right on the beach - the ocean is right there. There were free bicycles to use to tour the area with the use of free helmets. Pool and jjacuzzi were immaculate - adults only after 9.00pm

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear John Michael T,

It was fantastic to read that you loved your stay with us at The Beach Club Resort and made special note of our breathtaking beachfront location, our spacious and well appointed suites and especially my team's warm and welcoming hospitality. Thank you for making time in proving us feedback about this stay. It was also great to read that you took the opportunity to borrow our complimentary bikes to explore the area as well as leaving yourself time to enjoy our adults only hour in our pool and hot tub. We hope to welcome you back to The Beach Club Resort soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived at theBeach Club by chance, but it will be our preferred destination for this part of the Island in the future for sure. We highly recommend it for the facilties, the cleanliness, the excellent food, even the quality of the environmentally friendly personal care products are great, but most of all because of the courtesy of ALL the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Enrique O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Enrique O,

I'm glad that you were able to discover The Beach Club Resort at last and that we are now your destination of choice whenever you're in Central Vancouver Island. I was thrilled by your comments pertaining to our facilities, the cleanliness of our rooms, suites and our resort, the delicious food we serve, our environmentally friendly guestroom amenities but when I read your feedback about my teams' service levels I was absolutely ecstatic. It seems that my team were able to WOW you and ensure our company's mission of "Delivering Exceptional Resort Experiences" remains alive and an integral part of our resort's daily expectation. We hope to welcome you back soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
584 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
523 reviews
62.2 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: £97 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing