We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
North Vancouver
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at the Beach Club Resort on 3 occasions. I keep returning as the quality of accommodation, location and service is exceptional. I feel completely relaxed and at home. And the staff are amazing.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Karen N,

Thank you so much for an exceptional review of your experience here at The Beach Club Resort. What an honour to be your destination of choice when visiting Parksville. Special thanks as well for your fantastic comments about the quality of our rooms and suites, our convenient location as well as the outstanding service levels which you have experienced consistently for each of your stays at The Beach Club Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for trip 4 to Parksville and hope that it's sooner rather than later.



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    333
    81
    39
    19
See reviews for
430
527
31
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our 3rd year and we love the location & resort. Front desk and other staff are friendly & helpful. Request an ocean view room in the east or west wings. Enjoy the views of the beach/water sitting on your large balcony. Sunsets are gorgeous!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Dawn E,

Thank you for a wonderful review as well as your continued patronage of The Beach Club Resort. It truly means a lot for us to be your destination of choice for 3 years in a row when staying in Parksville. I absolutely agree that sitting on one of our large private balconies, enjoying the tide washing gently on the sandy beach in front as well as watching the gorgeous sunsets is an absolute experience to die for! See you next year for year 4 and every year after that!



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff were friendly, but shortage of towel and soap was every were, we ask room for 4, and only was 2 towel there!
Also water hose for dogs was very close to restaurant, and when people washing their dogs, water spread to restaurant, we always avoid to seat close to front side the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nariman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Nariman R,

It was great to read that overall your stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort exceeded your expectations especially the service with which my team strives to provide to all of our guests. I'm grateful that our fantastic location on Parksville's sandy beach as well as our team's friendly and welcoming attitude were able to negate in a positive sense the two concerns you shared with us in your review. With regards to the number of towels in your room prior to arrival, my sincerest apologies for us dropping the ball on this one as it's absolutely our intention that when any of our guests tell us there are more than 2 people in a room we stock up on amenities accordingly. As for the foot bath at the end of the path onto the boardwalk and beach, the intention of these stations are for guests to be able to wash off excess sand from their feet and for keeping their dogs hydrated through a hot Summer's day. I thank you for your insight which you shared with us and definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon, especially since North Vancouver is only a short ferry ride away, see you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Besides the AC breaking down each day, it was a good overall stay. I would come back again. The hotel front desk was very nice and pleasant to deal with. We did also have a problem with not having the crib in our room as requested, but this was resolved the first night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Samuel V,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience here at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that overall your stay with us was wonderful and that you will be back but especially your comment that our Front Desk team were nice and a pleasure to deal with. My apologies for the A/C and not having a crib in your room upon arrival and I'm glad these points didn't detract from an otherwise flawless stay with us. We would definitely love to see you back at The Beach Club Resort!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A very clean hotel with friendly staff and a magnificent view. Just steps to the beach and the boardwalk. An added bonus is the shuttle service they provide to local restaurants. Our fourth annual trip with many more to come.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Georgina M,

It was fantastic to read that we're 4 for 4 with regards to exceeding your expectations here at The Beach Club Resort. Thank you for your feedback especially about our cleanliness throughout the resort, our spectacular ocean views, our convenient location, our complimentary local shuttle and of course our wonderful team. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon for your 5th visit, see you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. The suite was clean and has everything one needs. The location to the beach, an excellent playground, shopping, and restaurants is convenient for a family with young children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Wanda P,

Thank you for sharing with us an insight into your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you loved how clean your suite was, that it had everything you absolutely needed throughout your stay, our fantastic location in the sense that we're not just on the beach but convenient to many various locations around town and of course our friendly and helpful team of colleagues. We look forward to seeing you back soon for another family vacation.



Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Beach Club is a great place to stay in Parksville. The Spa Package was a good deal for the quick 2 night trip we took. Our one bedroom suite was huge and very comfortable. You could easily stay there for a longer period with the kitchen and laundry. The location is great and the views of the beach are spectacular. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Chelsea G,

I'm glad that you choose to stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort whilst in Parksville as we were able to share with you our fantastic resort nestled atop Parksville's sandy beach. Thank you for sharing with us your enjoyment of our spa and our beautifully appointed One Bedroom Suites. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time, see you then!


Arthur Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parksville hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
235 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
473 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,060 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Property: Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing