We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We loved our time at the Beach Club; the view was absolutely stunning, the rooms & service exceeded our expectations, the location right on the beach could not be any better. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Sheri L,

Thank you for a wonderful review based on your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. It was fantastic to read that you loved our spectacular ocean views, our spacious and beautifully appointed suites, our wonderful location but most importantly my team's fantastic service. Great to also read that you will be back as we all look forward to seeing you soon!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The photos, and price, of this resort make it look like a LUXURY accommodation but we felt that the photos completely oversold the resort to what it actually is - a Holiday Inn on the water. Yes... You are paying for the EXTREMELY expensive room (for us $275/night with a tiny room and view of the parking lot) because of the location. You are right on the beach in Parksville which is great. There is free bicycle rentals which is also great. The rooms, service and actual resort itself was very standard for that price. The gym was TINY in comparison to the photos, about the size of our hotel room and the indoor pool was much smaller than pictured. For the price, we were very disappointed with this "luxury hotel". A standard, okay hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: Make SURE you get a view of the ocean, like we thought we were getting, so that you get your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Andrea S,

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback with me about your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. I wished that your entire stay was absolutely fantastic and wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for my team not explaining at time of reservation and at check in the variety of room types we have. Given that the Summer season in Parksville is rather busy I would always recommend to reserve early especially if you want one of our rooms with a fantastic ocean view. With regards to our facilities such as our heated indoor pool and fitness centre I'm sure you would agree with me that they are more than sufficient for the number of guests using them. I don't believe I've ever seen all of the machines occupied or the pool near half capacity. I do hope to see you back again and we can definitely show you the various rooms we have which I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised with, see you soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lovely rooms with great view. You can walk right out to the beach. The pool is very nice. Staff are pleasant, helpful and enthusiastic. Close to restaurants and attractions in Parksville. We had a suite and it had everything you need to have a great stay. Bathrooms are very nice with robes in the main bathroom. It has a washer/dryer and the kitchen is fully equipped. Excellent.

Room Tip: request the ocean view. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear andy w,

Thank you for an excellent review based on your previous stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. It was great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our spectacular rooms, our convenient location atop Parksville's expansive sandy beach and just a stone's throw from town as well as the service levels we strive to provide throughout the resort. I'm grateful that you enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back shortly!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Beach Club Resort in Parksville at the end of July. We booked a one bedroom ocean view suite on the 7th floor. The apartment had an impressive jaw-dropping panoramic view of the expansive beach from both the bedroom and living room and kitchen area. We were impressed with the generous space, décor and fully equipped kitchen. However, the noisy balcony was very annoying. Moments after arriving, we opened the sliding door to what appeared to be a very lovely balcony, but were disappointed when we heard distinct rumbling noises coming from the back of the oceanfront restaurant across from us. Some days you could smell what was on the menu which was fine. In light of the fantastic ocean vista, it was disappointing that we couldn’t chill out, read or have coffee on the patio space. (Also, we were paying top dollar for the apartment). So, we ended up keeping the balcony door closed at all times. We told the Beach Club Resort reception personnel about the issue of the irritating outdoor sounds. Two staff members told us that other guests had complained about the noise factor from the balcony of suite 701. We were shown another unit, which was the same size, but had one fraction of the view (it didn’t even compare to the ocean view from our apartment). But with all due respect, it had an extremely quiet balcony. We decided to stick with our killer ocean vista and stay in our original suite. When we checked out, we got $200 off our total bill for the inconvenience. In the future if booking with a large resort complex, I will now ask: “In addition to the ocean, what else is the balcony facing? Is it quiet 24-7? Is there a restaurant directly across from the suite?” The resort definitely had its positives. The beach directly across the boardwalk was pristine and gorgeous. In the mornings when it was low tide, you could walk for miles. In the evenings, when the tide came up, one could swim forever and watch the sunset. I thought it was a bonus being so close to Rathrevor Beach Provincial Park, which was a fantastic place to bird watch and walk and cycle.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view, but ask about balcony noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear jdkokan,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had during your recent visit to The Beach Club Resort. It was great that you loved our spectacular views and our convenient location. I wished that your overall stay would have been rated as spectacular and apologize that we weren't able to move you to another full ocean view suite. I have made a notation on your profile for future visits that your preference is in our East or West wings so that you are assured of a comfortable patio in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, see you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic and will continue to stay as often as we can. We just LOVE it there; it is our retreat and all the staff are wonderful. We live in the Okanagan however grew up on Vancouver Island so always come back to smell the ocean and stay in this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Helen R,

My thanks go out to you for such an awesome review of your recent stay with us at The Beach Club Resort. We're truly grateful for your continued support of our beautiful resort and look forward to many more future visits. My team and I look forward to seeing you back soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good location with wonderful views of the beautiful Parksville beach!! We had the two bedroom suite for a reunion with family and it was perfect with ample space for us all. We even entertained friends for the fireworks!!



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Lee P,

I'm glad you and your friends and family were able to take advantage of our fantastic views and our spacious accommodations during this recent stay at The Beach Club Resort. My team and I absolutely look forward to hosting your next visit to Parksville and being your chosen destination for many years to come. See you soon!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a great stay. The location is fantastic and we were pleasantly surprised by the local community park/playground. But the restaurant is overpriced for what it is and we wished things were a bit more family friendly (e.g., step stools in bathrooms for toddlers; booster seats in the restaurant). We were told that they have free use of bicycles, but unfortunately no bikes for children (e.g., 7 year old). They did have a bike trailer, but 7 year olds don't want to be in trailers (besides, we have 2 other smaller children that would have had to go in it). So we were a bit disappointed that we couldn't enjoy a family bike ride.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Teresa H,

I was pleased to read that overall you had a great stay on your recent visit to The Beach Club Resort. I wished that your entire was spectacular but appreciate your feedback with regards to our kid specific amenities especially step stools, booster seats and kids bikes. We'll definitely consider adding additional amenities as we have done on an ongoing basis with a prime example being the skim boards which were added this Summer based on the number of guest requests we were fielding. I'm glad it didn't detract from your overall experience and look forward to seeing you back soon.



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.4 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
591 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,499 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
2,213 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts

Address: 181 Beachside Drive | PO Box 1629, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#3 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Price Range: £94 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club Resort offers guests an unparalleled vacation experience on Parksville Beach, just steps from the water. Enjoy luxurious accommodations and amenities including in-room dining, valet & bell service, a fitness centre and oceanfront indoor pool and hot tub. Dine at Pacific Prime Restaurant & Lounge featuring the finest cuts of meat, seafood, appetizers and desserts. Free parking and complimentary wireless high speed internet access.Make The Beach Club Resort your destination for luxury at your fingertips and sand between your toes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Parksville
Beach Hotel Parksville
Beach Resort Parksville
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts Parksville, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing