We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
927
384
92
41
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
384
92
41
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking pacific prime restaurant one bedroom suite ocean view board walk hotel restaurant full kitchen parksville beach vancouver island washer and dryer get away front desk staff beautiful resort coffee maker pool and hot tub low tide gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Everything needed is in the room. It is basically an apartment. Very nice. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, pots and pans, ect...Upgrade to a room with full water view if you can. The staff was awesome.

Room tip: Everything needed is in the room. It is basically an apartment. Very nice. Upgrade to a room with full water view if you can.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlawre421762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear mlawre421762,

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was marvelous to read that you absolutely loved your stay and that it was the attentive service my team delivers which truly stood out for you. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Till then, all the best!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Could be a great place, great communal areas, friendly staff, nice little restaurant and pool. Our room was a complete disappointment, overlooking run down and disused holiday park and car park. Only staying one night so was ok for our needs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Helen V,

Thank you for sharing with me your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. I'm glad to see that there were snippets of your stay which exceeded your expectations and wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for the view you had from your room. I wished that you had let us know and we would have certainly tried our best to find you an alternate room. We do have a variety of rooms with differing views ranging from our resort view category which are our rooms with a view of areas not including the ocean, ocean view which are rooms with a partial ocean view and oceanfront which are our rooms which have an unobstructed view of the ocean in front of us. Apart from the views the rooms would be similar in size and décor. I certainly hope to see you back so that you're able to see for yourself the difference. Till then, all the best!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Situated on the beach front, lovely sea views, nice to walk along the promenade in front. The hotel offers a pool and spa treatments, the rooms/suites are large in size and our 1 bedroom suite for 3 of us came with a balcony too! They offer paddle boarding and other water sports too. Overall a pleasant stay with the added bonus of staying when there was a sand art display just along the promenade

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tara239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Tara239,

Thank you for sharing with my team and I such wonderful feedback based on your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was marvellous to read that you absolutely loved your stay with the many activities we have in and around our resort. We certainly hope to see you back again soon. Till then, all the best!


Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Great service. Clean up to date rooms . Beautiful views of the ocean. Enjoying a glass of wine on the deck overlooking the ocean is extremely nice in the evenings. Restaurant service was great as well as the food.

Great place to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Peter C,

It was marvellous reading that you loved our spectacular ocean views, the cleanliness throughout our resort and of course the attentive service my team strives to deliver. On behalf of my team and I here at The Beach Club Resort we wanted to take the time to thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. We certainly hope that we'll now be your designated destination for future trips to Vancouver Island. Till the next time, all the best!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This is in a great location on the island to take day trips from. It's 2 hours from Victoria and 3 hours from Tofino or stay local and visit Coombs, Qualicum or local cheese and wine tasting rooms. The beach is right out back and there is a lovely boardwalk to take a short walk on. You can order breakfast in the restaurant or order breakfast to your room, in both cases my breakfast was spot on with hot and crunchy bacon and equally hot coffee. I'd highly recommend for family travel to the island if you enjoy the conveniences of hotel services but prefer a smaller hotel setting.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Rosalina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W, General Manager at Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Rosalina C,

Thank you for taking the time to share with me such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Beach Club Resort. It was fantastic to read that you loved how centrally located we are on Vancouver Island, the many attractions which are on our doorstep and of course the meals we have at our Pacific Prime Restaurant. We certainly look forward to seeing you back again soon. Till then, all the best!



Arthur Wong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews