We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Acres Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Resort(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylite Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Edge Motel(Parksville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Parksville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
111
69
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
69
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest cottagesblack goosebeach frontocean viewbunk bedstennis courtsriding their bikesbeachfront cabinsrathtrevor beachbeach levelindoor poolpaddle boardsget togethersoff seasonfully equipped kitchensmall living roomlove beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I put "date of stay" as July 08, but this July (09) will be our 7th year coming to Beach Acres! We LOVE IT! It's beautiful, restful, great for the kids, and low-key. The only way they could improve it would be if they just donated us a cottage, LOL! Otherwise, it's PERFECT!

Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank pawsplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

My husband and I stayed one night in a beach front cottage and it was amazing! The service when we arrived was excellent and the room was great! We sat out on the deck right on the ocean with family that evening and woke up the next morning with coffee on the deck again! We walked the beach and it was so peaceful! We will definitely return and our only regret was not staying longer.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiveBeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My experiences at Beach Acres have provided me with many memories of family, fun and serenity. There's nothing more relaxing and enjoying to me than to share Beach Acres with friends and family. The privacy and unique beach access is truly unmatched in the area. The staff is exceptional and will go out of their way to help out anyone. Couldn't recommend a nicer family retreat on the island!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The cramped half duplex was dirty, cheap towels etc., no housekeeping (you can pay extra for it!). The beach is beautiful, but at night it got so rowdy it was impossible to relax. The "resort" is totally unsupervised so we actually had kids from other rooms ride their bikes right though our patio. Dogs all over although there was a "no pet policy".

There are way better resorts in the Parksville/Qualicum (or even go up as far as Courtenay) area, give this one a miss.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank beachtravelpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachAcresResort, Resort Manager at Beach Acres Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2009

Thank you for your feedback. We were dismayed to hear of your experience at Beach Acres Resort was not favorable to you.

Our Beach Front Cottages are in the midst of a total exterior overhaul which may make them appear to be run down, give us a couple of weeks and they will be looking brand spanking new with fresh paint, new roofs and exterior moldings.

We are in the process of upgrading our towels which we replace every year in June. We offer complementary towel exchange thought your stay on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. If you require additional towels or supplies they may be picked up from the office at any time with out any additional charges.

Please understand that we are a beach resort where kids and families take the towels out to the beach which is just 29 steps from the door of the Beach Front units.

We are disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by children playing and not staying within the boundaries of their units. Had you given a call to our 24 hour on site caretaker, we would have gladly addressed your concerns.

As you likely know, we have three types of units a the resort which include:

Beach Front Cottages which are situated on 23 acres of sandy beach with the morning sun gracing the patios. Guests reserve at the beach because they want to be part of the hustle and bustle of the children playing and frolicking.

Guests who have peace and tranquility as their priority, generally reserve an Ocean View Townhouse with a two minute walk down to the beach. We challenge anyone to find a quieter more relaxing location.

For complete privacy, our Forest Cottages are completely separate and is surrounded by approximately 1/4 acre of lush trees and lawns where the quiet invites regular visits from the deer and bunnies wondering through out at all times of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Stayed at this resort for 4 days last week and enjoyed it. The resort borders a park that is lovely to bike along the ocean or hike through. The cottages have all the amenities of home with a real home like atmosphere. There are many other condo/cabin style facilities nearby but one thing I noticed is this facility was beach front as well each unit was very private.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs-Dash59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews