We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Parksville
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night. First, it is well located near the beach. While it is in the Main Street through town we could not hear the traffic noise. Check in was smooth and the clerk was friendly. The room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable firm and clean. The bathroom was large and clean and the shower was great. There was a working air conditioner but like all air conditioners it was too noisy to sleep with it on. Although not as noisy as some places I have stayed. It appears newer and in good shape. The walls are kind of thin and you may need ear plugs. In our room we could hear the elephants upstairs stomping above us. A complimentary breakfast was included. It was the usual hard boiled eggs(very) waffles toast cereal juice coffee yogurt and fruit. It was nothing fancy but it filled the gap. All in all it is a nice place to stay and I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Okanagandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was well located to a party I was attending, Travelodge always offers good value when I need overnight accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel is old, very over priced, house keeping service not bad considering what they have to work with! DO NOT USE THE PROVIDED SHAMPOO/LOTION!!!!! They are old and burn your face.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Myles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank marieclaire455
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
4  Thank Khan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nothing much to say about this place. The room was clean and spacious. It was tired and in need of freshening up. If they swept the drive and car park and put down some weed killer it might look a bit better. The inclusive breakfast was a minimal choice but okay . Would definitely try somewhere different if I was passing through again .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.2 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
250 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#11 of 13 in Parksville
129 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
508 reviews
5.6 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Parksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parksville

Address: 424 Island Hwy W, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 1K8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Parksville
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parksville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Parksville is a hotel located close to downtown Parksville. We serve free deluxe continental breakfast each morning, access to our pool and hot tub as well as our fitness center. All of our guest rooms are equipped with a mini fridge & microwave, coffee maker & complimentary coffee/tea each day, hair dryer, iron and ironing board & 32" LCD televisions. Wireless access in all guest rooms free of charge or use our computer kiosk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Parksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Parksville
Parksville Travel Lodge
Parksville Travelodge
Travelodge Parksville Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing