We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Madrona Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Absolutely wonderful. Ridge view are great, very cozy. Each "condo" is furnished differently. We had 4 units in total, and everyone loved it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_Holford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed at a ridge level unit at Madrona in the last week of July 2011. Madrona has a 30% off deal on the ridge rooms until early August, probably because the weather has not been that great. All along the drive, there are vacancy signs, so it doesn't look like everybody is full. The week we were there, it was sunny but temps were in the low 20's, so not really hot.

Cannot beat the price at $130 / night, these rooms on the ridge with ocean views normally go for around $200 at all the places along the drive.

The room is on the ground floor, was clean and also quiet. At various times during our stay there was nobody beside or above us so very quiet and unobtrusive. You can walk outside to a small patio, table and chairs and small bbq. Further out is a common yard with chairs to take in the 180 ocean view. Beach is a short stroll down a boardwalk

The ground floor units have full kitchen, dishwasher, stove, fridge. It does not come with any condiments, such as spice, oil, butter etc. Pick these up at the quality foods down the street. We had six of everything in the unit. Would have been nice to have more plates, forks, spoons etc so that we could put everything from two meals in the dishwasher at the end of each day, instead of handwashing a few things we needed. We had four people.

WiFI is free, but signal is weak.

Staff are responsive. If office is closed, there is a resident manager in unit 30, you go ring the doorbell and get whatever you need. During the day the housekeeping people are usually roaming around in their golf cars and you can exchange towels or get extra supplies.

This resort has no pool and very limited other facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed at the Madrona at the beginning of May on the 2 nights for the price of 3 special. This is a really great deal if you can take advantage of it.
We were really late arriving in Parksville due to the Ferries being delayed but there was a key waiting for us on the office door with instructions to our unit.
We always love staying here as it is so peaceful and the staff are always so nice.
The units have been newly painted on the outside but the interior of our unit was starting to show its age. It was however very clean and had all the kitchen utensils it was supposed to have plus a few extras.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elledub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We have been coming up island for our annual Girl Friends Weekend Away for the past 6 years, this May is year number 7. We stay at Madrona in a beach front unit every time. The place is beautiful, the staff friendly, and the memories we share over the 4 days - outstanding. This is a time for the girls to relax, enjoy time together, catch up, and remember what it was like to be younger! Here's to GFWA 2011, thanks Madrona.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristina_l_alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I have an idea that Madrona would have higher ratings if it wasn't stuck in Specialty Lodgings (for whatever reason). The 3 nights-for-2 is an incredible deal during the off-season. We had one of the beach-front units this time, but have previously stayed in one of the single-level Ridge units. Re a previous reviewer - if you stay in a unit where there are people above you, you will likely get noise. That's one reason why these units are a lower price.

The beachfront unit had upgraded appliances, including a dishwasher ( a change from last time) and flat-front TVs. There's no restaurant or pool on the premises, but anyone who did any amount of research ahead of time would know this.

I truly don't think that any facility is obligated to provide accomodations for family pets. It does increase their costs, and there will always be some guests who are critically allergic and must stay in a room where they can be assured that no cat or dog has ever resided.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is a good place to stay, very convenient to other locations. However, having said that, more and more places are dog friendly, and this is one of those places that need to change their policy - most families now have a four legged family member and this place needs to allow pets in at least some of their accommodations.....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betmys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Amazing view. Endless beach for the kids. Close to tonnes of stuff for families- Cathedral Grove, Qualicum Falls, Rathtrevor Beach, Nanaimo...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandkids499109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parksville hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#7 of 13 in Parksville
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Parksville
Travelodge Parksville
#6 of 13 in Parksville
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
478 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrona Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrona Beach Resort

Property: Madrona Beach Resort
Address: 22-1145 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Parksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Madrona Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrona Beach Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing