We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Purveyors of Leftcoast fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1996. As much as possible our meals are made to order and feature house made soups, sauces and scratch baked desserts. The place where 'It doesn't matter who's right!'
victoria,bc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice place good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

we went here for dinner one night, the food was good the service was a bit slow but they were busy so that could have played a role in it. would recomend this place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dentalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    261
    74
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in town!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Wow! As my first trip to leftys I was amazed, despite the crazy, busy summer here in parksville, the service was amazing and speedy( and all the servers were awesome such a great atmosphere) All of the food was delicious, and the portions were seriously huge, not really expecting that, what a great value. I had seen great reviews for this place and was excited to see that they were the truth! Will DEFINATELY be back next summer!
Loved loved loved the desserts! Mmmm

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happybelly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

"Lefty's" is our favourite eatery in Oceanside.
Servers are friendly, the food is fresh and delicious. We love their big bowl soy latte! The menu is kept interesting with a special of the day, which includes a soup and entre choice. In the summer the patio is a great place to see your friends and neighbours while enjoying the summer breeze.
"Lefty's" is the "right place" for our family!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Islander280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too boring to visit again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I've lived in Parksville for over 15 years and I have been having lunch at Lefty's for at least 10 years, less often recently simply because they haven't changed the menu in a decade. I've had enough; Thai noodle salads, Turkey Bacon Wraps and Mediterrean Salads. If Lefty's can't be bothered to put an effort to changing their menu then I can't be bothered to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laughingmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smodgson, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
We review our menu's every year before printing and make our changes based on popularity. It's hard to change a favourite and many of our seasonal guests are thrilled to find their favourites are still available. Our fresh features change monthly and are the creative venue that allows us to always have new and/or seasonal offerings for our locals in particular. That being said, we are always listening because we are still passionate about re-inventing ourselves to stay 'fresh'. Thank you for your feedback and for 10 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B-C
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quick, fresh, delish--I recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Just as you'd expect to find in a lovely village like Parksville, Lefties is a little place with atmosphere, location and staff to match the good food. Our hotel had neither a restaurant open for breakfast nor a simple continental offering, so the desk staff at Pacific Shores Resort and Spa suggested Lefties and gave us good directions to drive there. Our hot breakfast was quick and delicious. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll surely go there for another meal. http://www.leftys.tv/breakfast.html

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dont_tie_me_down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing