We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Purveyors of Leftcoast fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1996. As much as possible our meals are made to order and feature house made soups, sauces and scratch baked desserts. The place where 'It doesn't matter who's right!'
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

While on our two week family vacation we were sick of burgers and fries and wanted something a little "fresher"!!! Lefty's was a great recommendation....the service was excellent and the food was fresh, healthy and delicious. Even the kids were happy! We had the jambalaya, spinach quinoa salad, coconut shrimp and a small kids pizza. All was great!

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thanks Bobbi, glad your family enjoyed Lefty's. We also hand make our burgers and sauces and serve them with oven roasted spiced potato wedges when you get that craving again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    261
    74
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The kids would like it....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been to the Qualicum Lefties on a couple of occasions and it was okay. Recently we tried the Parksville location and were pleased with our meal, the service and fun decor. We were there for lunch and had sandwiches and fries, both very tasty. While the location in a mall isn't what we come to expect in Oceanside with all the beautiful views but the service and food made up for it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sittingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for your review. We have made a point of looking after the kids too with tasty but healthy meals. 17 plus years with no deep fryers and a commitment to freshly prepared food will continue to be our agenda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was a place we had heard was great and i was very disappointed. food was not very tasty and the service was slow.I will never go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 77oceans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Being a popular restaurant is a double edged sword at times. This particular day was staffed based on 14 years of history but the number of guests overwhelmingly exceeded expectations. In the restaurant business, this is referred to as being ' In the weeds'. At that point we do our best and unfortunately, in this case, we were unable to pull it off. Sincere apologies to this guest for the slow service and for not enjoying what we had to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant light dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Attentive staff. Good burger & tasty dinner salad. Next to busy food store but outside patio still pleasant. Lefty's also has great desserts--took home a slice of Nirvana. Used a local coupon but good value without.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We appreciate your positive review Julie and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Went to Lefty,s on Friday evening decided to have burgers what a treat best burger we ever had and sorry we hadn't,t tried it sooner we have enjoyed the food at Lefty,s for the past eight months everything is made with fresh ingredients and attention to details the staff are very accommodating and friendly definitely our favourite restaurant in Parksville

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thanks for your review Phil. We're proud of our burger and it is a family recipe that goes way back. Glad you enjoyed it. We enjoyed all your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing