We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay at a unique and private home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Mistiso's Place - Purcell Guest Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mistiso's Place - Purcell Guest Suite
Nelson's 'Heritage Building of the Year' award Meandering path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
101 reviews
Mistiso's Place - Purcell Guest Suite
Nelson's 'Heritage Building of the Year' award
Meandering path
Purcell Suite
Purcell  Suite -Dining Room
Purcell Suite - Full Kitchen
Purcell Living Room
Purcell Suite - master bedroom
Purcell Suite- 2nd bedroom
100_9973.JPG
Baker Street
Nelson Court House
Lakeside Park
Lakeside Park 2
Tree-lined streets in Nelson
Kokanee Provincial Park
Whitewaater Ski Resort
Pergola.. outdoor sitting area for guests
Spring time at Mistiso's Place
Welcome...
Wintery night at Mistiso's Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at a unique and private home away from home.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed in Mistiso's Place in Nelson for 3 nights in July. It was more than comfortable, it was idyllic. It was difficult to leave because in such a short time I had grown attached to the small suite in the lovely home. The nights were quiet even though it is on a "downtown" street. The convenience of the location was a huge bonus. Nelson has some wonderful restaurants and stores which this rental is close to.
The kitchen is well proportioned with everything necessary to make meals. There was even a basket with hand made slippers to use.
I almost hesitate to recommend this place because I want it to always be available to me when I go there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An extremely cute suite with all that was needed for a stay.
Liked least: ........
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
783Kjb
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a great spot! Well located - a short walk to the main shop and restaurants in Nelson, but nice and quiet!
Beautifully decorated interior and nice area to eat and prepare food outside.
We were very happy there in our home for the week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truro
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Penticton
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing