We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet room exceptionally clean facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Motel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Nelson
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet room exceptionally clean facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Only stayed one night on a road trip back from Calgary to Vancouver. Facilities were exceptionally clean and the room on the bottom floor was quiet for a good nights sleep.
We did not roll into the Villa Motel until 10 pm but the owner was quick to provide friendly and helpful service. I would stay here next year on our June road trip. And I would recommend this motel to any of my family or friends travelling through the area.

Room Tip: Bottom rooms get the morning sun...you can sit outside at a table and chairs in front of your room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    62
    33
    8
    13
See reviews for
53
61
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Recently, I've just stayed at the Villa Motel about a week ago and left a few of my special belongings back in my room. I realized some of my belongings were missing once I got back to Vancouver, BC. With haste, I called the Manager of the Villa Motel and right away he went to go check if my belongings were still there and sure enough, my forgotten belongings were there. The manager told me that he was on his way to Vancouver for business reasons and he could drop by and give my belongings to me. Sure enough, a couple of days later he called me with my belongings in his hand waiting outside my door. The Villa Motel is filled with caring and trustworthy staff with excellent service. I'll never forget the unforgettable experience I had there!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were just in Nelson for the Peewee Hockey Provincials. Frank the Manager went above and beyond in making our stay fantastic and accomadated our every need and request. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with many of them being newly renovated. The kitchenette options were exactly what we were looking for so we could feed the team while we were there, and the rates were great. There is a BBQ and patio tables outside of the rooms which were such a nice option with the view of the lake and mountains. I always use these reviews to pick hotels for the teams and I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Villa hotel is basic, but spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable bed and a decent sized TV.
The free Wi-Fi worked, something we do not always find, even when the hotel/motel brags about Free Wi-Fi! The motel is pet friendly, and the additional charge for our dog was a modest $10 - much less than most!

Their free, "stand-up" breakfast (as it was described to me by our host) is adequate. Coffee, Hot water for tea, and a waffle-maker & syrup. That's it. No juice, no cereals and no place to sit.

Overall, good value for your money and we'd stay there again, in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was invited to a summer wedding last year and stayed in a standard room with two beds, #28 to be exact. The grounds were well kept, and the summer view of the mountains, lake, and bridge were enjoyed from the picnic tables. Families were using the BBQ and although I didn't go into the swimming pool and hot tub, it seemed it was greatly enjoyed. Frank helped to accommodate our request for ground floor and I appreciate that. Thank you Frank, we will be back in the future.

Room Tip: just ask frank i'm sure he'll help u find a room to cater to your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Room 32, Just across the lake outside Nelson. The room with a queen bed is large and well decorated. The bathroom area is also large. The bed is very comfortable and I had a wonderful sleep. There was no road noise in the room and I didn't hear my neighbours either. The pool /hot tub are in a separate building and the only change area is a single small bathroom. The included breakfast that starts at 8:00 is quite minimal - toast, English muffins, waffles and coffee. There is no fruit, cereal, juice so if you have places to go then the breakfast is not worth waiting around for. You have to take breakfast back to your room. The front desk was very helpful with where to eat and what to do. Other than breakfast this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agen, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my girlfriend in order to make some backcountry and touring skiing, we booked 3nights first and finally we stayed one week because this place is very nice for the price!
The room is big (perfect with all this ski cases in travel) with a big TV with cable, the bed is big and confortable, and the wifi in the room is really quick!
More...franck is very helpful and kind!
Thank you for this week!

French travellers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rominwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
1.9 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#8 of 9 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Motel

Property: Villa Motel
Address: 655 3a Hwy, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Motel is located right by Nelson’s Orange Bridge, with views of Kootenay Lake and the surrounding mountains. It is ideally situated away from Nelson’s city noise with plenty of free parking while being a close 4 minute drive to Baker Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hotel Nelson
Villa Motel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing