We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views and location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have stayed at the Prestige in Nelson a number of times and enjoyed it each time. The location is great to get around the Kootenays and the bar located on the water is great to sit and relax in the evening. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Stay in a room with a water view as it is great to sit on the balcony in the morning and soak in the view.

Room Tip: Choose a water view room. If you request it you can stay in a ground floor room that has walk out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for making the resort your choice destination while in Nelson! We are fortunate to have such a great waterfront location in such a beautiful city. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    126
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
99
140
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

... and run with very friendly and accommodating staff. We loved every minute of our stay. The room seemed brand new, spotless, the decor was beautiful and very, very comfortable. We were facing the lake, right near the little marina and it was just wonderful to go out the door and relax on lounge chairs in the grass. The restaurant lounge patio was nearby and it would be possible to enjoy their live music from outside your own room, but we could not hear it at all from inside the room - i.e. it's a beautiful room that's quiet. The staff was always friendly and very, very attentive to us. The staff in the adjoining Ric's Grill was also fabulous and very friendly. We only had the luxury of one day and evening, but it was a great stay and we will love to go back again sometime.

Room Tip: Lakeside is where it's at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, General Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I am pleased to hear that you found our team in Nelson to be friendly and attentive! I will most certainly pass on your compliments and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chase, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I grew up in Nelson, B.C. and I do like the location of the Prestige, but the rates for rooms are really outrageous. You get a room, that is all. No coffee or continential breakfast in the morning, so you are out of luck if you leave early as the coffee shop and restaurant is not open. The room was clean, but I would like to know why it costs $40.00 more for a room on the other side of the hallway, that is overlooking the lake and can be very noisy with people walking along the path. Last stay, they do have other hotels and motels in the area and town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janpankratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and did not find value in your accommodations. I have passed your concerns on to our management team in Nelson for further review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Nelson on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The lakefront balcony room is absolutely lovely and offered a spectacular view. The room was modern, luxurious and very clean. The mattress and bedding was super comfortable and the use of darker woods gave the room a peaceful ambiance. The patio was great for relaxing and people watching. Best ever hotel room air conditioner - with temperatures around 30C I was particularly pleased about this!! The mini fridge also worked very well (I often find hotel room A/C and mini fridges don't work very well). The staff were exceptional - very friendly, helpful and accommodating front desk and cleaning staff. I previously stayed in a hotel downtown and would highly recommend the lakefront location as its a short walk to downtown, restaurants, etc -- so you can have the best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Go for the patio or balcony rooms and soak in the view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
What a wonderful experience! Thank you for all your compliments and sharing your review. It really brings back memories of my first visit to the resort in Nelson. Glad to hear that you had such a great time! We look forward to seeing you again. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a great hotel, great location, and exceptional staff. Their Front Desk Staff are engaging, friendly, entertaining, and helpful.

The rooms are well appointed, quiet, close to everything. It is very convenient. Superlative views of the lake, the mountains, walking distance to downtown, and the beach.

The resort has a great Bistro with a front patio. They have a nice restaurant with a deck overlooking the lake and an exit to the boardwalk.

A super place to stay in Nelson.

Room Tip: Try and get a lake view, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianCycleTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! I will pass on your wonderful comments to our team in Nelson and the bistro. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Good hotel next to the lake. Rooms were big and clean. Great beds. Staff were efficient and friendly. Nice coffee at the shop in the entrance area. Pricy but BC seems to be pricy. Just need to get use to it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paul1953uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your review! Some good feedback that I will pass on to our team in Nelson. We look forward to welcoming you back - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in a gorgeous room at this hotel; mid week for one night in February. This room had a lovely jet tub, very nice view of the harbour, great restaurant and very friendly staff. The only complaint I would have is how loud it was a night (after midnight). There were drunk people coming and going and laughing throughout the night. As our room was right beside the side entrance on the main floor we were getting a little tired of the coming and goings of the drunks; mostly as we were paying for the Tuscan Designer Suite...

I'm sure if we had gone at a different time the noise level would have been better and this hotel would have received a 5 not 3 star rating from us; we just ended paying to much for how loud it was that night.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrosetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Lakeside Resort, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed the Tuscan Designer Suite, it is one of my personal favorites at the resort in Nelson. I apologize that your stay was disturbed by noise from other guests. I have passed your comments on to our management team for further review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back on your next stay in Nelson. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Lakeside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Lakeside Resort

Property: Prestige Lakeside Resort
Address: 701 Lakeside Dr, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
#3 Family Hotel in Nelson
#3 Business Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Lakeside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of stunning Kootenay Lake, our full service resort and convention centre offers exquisite deluxe rooms and designer suites. Onsite features include restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa, boutique shops and full service marina. Lifestyle and Getaway packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Prestige Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Lakeside Hotel Nelson
Prestige Lakeside Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing