We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, Clean and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleep comfortably in your queen size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep comfortably in your queen size bed.
Relax and watch cable TV, or surf the web with free wireless internet connection. Livingroom, with a fold out futon couch which can accomodate additional guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sleep comfortably in your queen size bed.
Relax and watch cable TV, or surf the web with free wireless internet connection.
Livingroom, with a fold out futon couch which can accomodate additional guests.
Stay in and cook in our fully equipped kitchen.
View into kitchen and hallway.
Bathtub and shower, towels included.
Livingroom.
Step outside onto Nelson's main drag Baker Street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharyn205
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Lovely, Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My sister & I arrived late afternoon and met both Faune and her mom, Christine. Both were very friendly and informative. The apartment is right downtown above a lovely art gallery which they run as well. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We heard no noise from the outside or the other neighbours. Everything you might need was provided (except food of course). The only negative (and some might find it a positive) was the approach to the apartment - we had to climb at least 30 stairs with our luggage. But after some of the meals in nearby restaurants (The Outer Clove and The Library in the Hume Hotel) we needed the exercice. Parking is metered in front of the apartment, but Faune got us a pass in a garage a few hundred feet away for $5 a day. Very obliging. Thanks ladies!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The decor and the fact that it was in a heritage building.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mel_gilli...
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“very accomodating & great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in this apartment for the month of July with an infant.
It was perfect. Very convenient to great shopping, restaurants and groceries.
It was very hot but Faune was amazing, providing fans and an air conditioner eventually which made hanging out in the apartment pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 1 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bc
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA USA
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 26 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing