We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Base for exploring the Kootenays”
other travellers have booked this property
Sleep comfortably in your queen size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep comfortably in your queen size bed.
Relax and watch cable TV, or surf the web with free wireless internet connection. Livingroom, with a fold out futon couch which can accomodate additional guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sleep comfortably in your queen size bed.
Relax and watch cable TV, or surf the web with free wireless internet connection.
Livingroom, with a fold out futon couch which can accomodate additional guests.
Stay in and cook in our fully equipped kitchen.
View into kitchen and hallway.
Bathtub and shower, towels included.
Livingroom.
Step outside onto Nelson's main drag Baker Street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick W
Campbell River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Base for exploring the Kootenays”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Baker Suite Apartment was the ideal base for us when we went to explore the Kootenay area of BC. It allowed us to easily explore a part of BC that was new to us. The apartment was very well equipped and the owner was very helpful. Despite having a fully equipped kitchen, there were so many interesting restaurants in Nelson that we did not need to cook very many meals. Highly recommended.

Note that there is no parking at the property. That did not cause any issues, though, as a multi-storey car park is located nearby which offered reasonable weekly rates. Also, you need to climb a staircase to access the apartment so not recommended for anyone with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Character of the property
Liked least: Stairs to the property (hard to pinpoint a negative!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feodor_Do...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A very central and comfortable unit.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I stayed here (in unit #1) for three days. We were visiting a son who lives in Nelson; when we come again we will definitely stay at 380 Baker St. It is an old building but the apartment is modern, clean, comfortable and very central. The bed was good and everything worked. Faune herself was welcoming and helpful. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very very central.
Liked least: Weak wi-fi signal. I finally sat in the hallway to get a good signal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Good Morning Ken,
It was lovely to meet you and your wife, I welcome you back anytime. Take Care!!
Faune
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegOBigSk...
Big Sky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for Labor Day weekend”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

3 night stay over Labor Day in this perfect spot couldn't have been more enjoyable. The kitchen has all the amenities to make a dinner in, there's a coffee grinder and nice pot and even local coffee in the unit. The location is perfect, I especially loved being so close to the coop- a really well stocked grocery store. Could not believe the colors of the local produce. The bed is very comfortable, the DVD works perfectly and coming and going to the parking garage was easy. Thank you for a really great weekend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of booking
Liked least: No hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharyn205
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
“Lovely, Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My sister & I arrived late afternoon and met both Faune and her mom, Christine. Both were very friendly and informative. The apartment is right downtown above a lovely art gallery which they run as well. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We heard no noise from the outside or the other neighbours. Everything you might need was provided (except food of course). The only negative (and some might find it a positive) was the approach to the apartment - we had to climb at least 30 stairs with our luggage. But after some of the meals in nearby restaurants (The Outer Clove and The Library in the Hume Hotel) we needed the exercice. Parking is metered in front of the apartment, but Faune got us a pass in a garage a few hundred feet away for $5 a day. Very obliging. Thanks ladies!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The decor and the fact that it was in a heritage building.
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing