We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful Home!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Victoria Street by Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victoria Street by Night
Living room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Victoria Street by Night
Living room
Bedroom
Entrance
Bathroom
Deck and Kitchen by Night
Kitchen Table
Kitchen from dining
Ready to cook
Bathroom doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
East Coast
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Eugene Oregon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaraBagg
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Artful design yet cozy and relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This home is situated just minutes away from the center of the relaxed yet vibrant dowtown Nelson and also the beautiful Gyro park/garden. The home is open, bright and beautifully designed and furnished, yet at the same time feels comfortable and fun complete with veggie garden and off-kitchen deck.
This is my family's second summer staying at a Kootenay property owned by the renter, Miguel. His taste is impeccable, the environment he creates in his homes is warm. They have an almost magical vibe to them. Miguel is also an incredibly peaceful and sweet guy. I would highly recommend this Victoria Street home, or his lake view property, El-Nido.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The home was beautiful and open. Small features in the home made it comforable and artful. Bed was very comfortable.
Liked least: Normally stay lakeside and simply missed the serenity of the lake.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Victoria
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SnM063013
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our home away for home for our honeymoon this past August. We already knew we loved Nelson, but we had never stayed in the heart of downtown before. This location was perfect! Close to everything and yet peaceful & private.

The kitchen was perfect to cook in (we used the Whitewater cookbooks there to make some local cuisine), the ambiance in the evening was quiet and perfectly lighted. The photos & art work throughout the house, the books to read and the garden to enjoy was really lovely. The bed was very comfortable. And there was heaps of space to enjoy yoga in the morning (as I like to do). The owner greeted us and provided us with local insight into the area as well. We were encouraged to make it our own and that is just what we did.

We have already recommended this holiday rental to friends.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev Latter
Alberta
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bmelnick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Contemporary elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a fabulous place - beaufifull flow throughout all the rooms - very airy and spacious with all the amenities - fantastic eat in kitchen with a nice deck overlooking the town.

The house is s short walk downhill to Baker Street. Just down the first flight of stairs towards town is the Bibo Cafe - try the burger - might be the best I've ever had

The owner, Mick is a great guy who dropped by to make sure everything was ok. I would definitely stay here again

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing