We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints”
Review of Beach Taghum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Taghum B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We have stayed at quite a few B & B's and this one did not disappoint. The breakfast was great and we were given a to go breakfast at 5:30 a.m. because we had an early morning ferry to catch. Didn't spend a lot of time on the property but it looked well maintained and the room was very clean and the common room had a big screen t.v. with lots of movies and books. It was also a very short drive to Nelson.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Thank you for this review - we try our best to accommodate our guests whenever we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

We’ve travelled the world and this is the worst B&B experience ever We booked this B&B as a halfway stopover from Montana to Vancouver. We arrived on time and waited 1.5 hours within the specified times given by the owner... unfortunately the owner did not arrive to greet us, so not knowing if they would ever put in an appearance we left Nelson and headed for home. Owner never called us or answered their phone so we emailed and explained that we had waited and because they never showed we had to leave. The owner of B&B admitted to not showing up and that it was their mistake but charged our credit card all the same claiming they had costs to cover! Beware of these people, they will take your money but won't show up!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Yes, we were not here to greet you and yes we did put through a minimal charge. We apologized for the error and all monies were refunded. We explained we had no way of contacting you as we had no cell coverage - occurs in this mountainous area. This unfortunate incident was well over two years ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Warm and energetic hosts, superb breakfasts, peaceful, on the water, meticulously maintained, and a quick drive to Nelson, a vibrant and progressive town. This B&B has everything: warm bath floor, frigo, grill, picnic table, and fun things on site - canoe, boules, and horseshoes on the lake-side green. Amy and Paul Piersma, Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulpiersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Thank you so much for your very positive review of our B&B. We try to offer our guests a most pleasant stay and are pleased to hear feedback from you. Willa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Our recent trip was our fourth time to Beach Taghum B&B, and it never disappoints. The hosts are wonderful, the river front location is perfect (with a private beach and dock), easy access to Nelson city centre, great breakfasts and a wonderful common area for guest use. We have been there as a family (teenage girls stayed in the little cabin) and as a couple. Certainly we can highly recommend it. Thank you Harold and Willa for another wonderful visit!

Cam and Lisa
Calgary, AB

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soberlightofday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed three nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was a good size and the adjoining yard with views of the river and beach was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the lawn chairs and canoeing the calm waters. The breakfast was the best I have encountered: tasty and nutritious with great variety. The owners were very helpful and interesting to talk to. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

First off Willa and Harold are great hosts. They are such kind people and make you feel right at home. We stayed in the Kingfisher room. It was the basement room. It had a walkout right to the backyard. The room was very clean. The private beach was great! We had a great breakfast and relaxing time. I just wish we stayed longer! Thank you Willa and Harold for a great time!

Cody & Tina

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CodyjO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.7 mi away
The Blaylock Mansion
The Blaylock Mansion
#1 of 13 in Nelson
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Dancing Bear Inn
Dancing Bear Inn
#2 of 13 in Nelson
84 reviews
4 mi away
Mountain Hound Inn
Mountain Hound Inn
#6 of 13 in Nelson
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Victoria Falls Guesthouse
4 mi away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
3.9 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Taghum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Taghum B&B

Address: 3289 Granite Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6X8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet accommodation on the waterfront. Bedrooms have quality bedding & linens and all have private bath. Enjoy our lily and fish pond, barbecue and outdoors hot tub. Full varied breakfast using organic and the freshest of ingredients. Homemade breads and jams. Taxes and full hot breakfast included in rate. Guest lounge with kitchenette and 50" TV. Level entry and off street parking. Minutes from downtown Nelson. Markets, Shopping, Skiing, Golf, Hiking and water sports close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Taghum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing