We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Beach Taghum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Taghum B&B
Ranked #3 of 14 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I cannot rave enough about this place. It is just perfect! The setting, the hosts, the rooms, the breakfasts. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
We stayed here for 2 nights but could have stayed far longer. We rented 2 rooms (Kingfisher & the twin) as well as the outdoor cabin. All met out requirements perfectly. Along with the rooms we had a communal area to use complete with TV & kitchen area and a hot tub. The B & B is situated right alongside the lake & was warm enough (once the shock of the inital chill wears off) to swim in.
Breakfast was delicious with 2 different meals on the 2 mornings - the pancakes were my favourite. On the second evening we had a bbq using the one on the patio area. This was so lovely having a covered area outside & Willa even lit a fire for us. Not only that but being Brits she felt we needed to sample something truly Canadian & brought us out Smores to make. Such a treat & far and above what we expected.
Thank you so much Willa & Harold for helping to make our Canadian adventure so fantastic!

Room Tip: All are lovely. Kingfisher has its own separate access for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi Sarah, it was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves as much as we enjoyed you. I'm afraid Kootenay Lake is on the chilly side but you've got to admit it is refreshing! Thanks for the review. Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

what a wonderful night i had at beach tag hum bed and breakfast..harold and willa were so sweet and just a joy to be around.. went the extra mile with hospitality … were very warm and welcoming while still allowing for a perfect amount of privacy..
the breakfast topped the charts.. swedish pancakes and homemade syrups and spreads.. gormet all the way.. comfy beds, bathrobes.. top notch
i highly recommend you stay here when visiting nelson … such a charming lil town and home away from home

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi Jennifer, thanks so much for your wonderful review. We enjoyed your company and so glad you enjoyed our B&B and the Nelson area. We trust you had a great trip back home, Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Two couples in 50's stayed here in mid July, 2014. In Nelson for golf and relaxation. Had a very pleasant 2 night stay, hosts were very accommodating. It's a beautiful spot and the private beach was very pleasant. Rooms were as expected for price. Very clean, lots of space and privacy. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank razdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I think we all enjoyed the s'mores at the fireplace. Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here only one night in the kingfisher room, which was located downstairs with an en-suite bathroom and a private door that opens directly onto the lake. There's a communal area with tea and coffee facilities as well as a big tv and fridge just outside the room. Willa and Harold gave us a very warm welcome and told us we could use the hot tub as well as the kayaks if we wanted. The lake is absolutely beautiful and the house is in an idyllic location. I went out early to spot wildlife around the water and saw a kingfisher as well as an osprey within an hour of each other. Great value for money and a friendly owner make this an unforgettable and convenient little stopover. The town of Nelson is just a few miles away for dinner.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Manager at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi, thanks for taking time to give us this review. It's appreciated as we do try to have a clean place and good breakfast at a reasonable price. We enjoy our guests and love to hear of their travels. Hopefully you'll make it back to Nelson on day. Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Beautiful rooms, great location, spectacular lake front setting, delicous breakie!!! The sweetest hosts ever!!! We would stay at Taghum Beach B&B next time, and highly recommend for couples or families.

Room Tip: Lower level room has walkout to hot tub, & is next to the guest kitchen & TV room/ lounge ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank monakron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Manager at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi, so nice of you to give us this lovely review. We do try to be on top of things and pleased to have it recognized. We enjoy our guests so much but try not to interfere with their personal time. Hope the rest of your journey was wonderful, Willa & Harold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We only spent one night here, but wish we could have stayed longer. The setting is amazing and the accommodations were fantastic. We cannot say enough about Harold and Willa's hospitality, they were personable, helpful, and made us feel at home. We will definitely be planning another visit for our family. We highly recommend this B&B to all!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipJFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Owner at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Your comments are noted and appreciated. We try to improve with every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What a delightful, stunning homely bed and breakfast to stop over for the night on our tour of The Rockies back to Vancouver! A quaint house with stunning water and mountain views from all rooms, fully equipped and comfortable. Hand picked flowers fresh from the garden in each room is just one example of the small touches that embellished our stay. After a great nights sleep we were served the most delicious breakfast by the our host Willa. Such a shame we only had one night booked but would definitely recommend Beach Taghum to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachtaghum, Manager at Beach Taghum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves here. It was a pleasure meeting all of you and I trust your trip to Canada was a positive one. All the best, Willa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
6.7 mi away
The Blaylock Mansion
The Blaylock Mansion
#1 of 14 in Nelson
129 reviews
4 mi away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
3.7 mi away
Dancing Bear Inn
Dancing Bear Inn
#2 of 14 in Nelson
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#8 of 10 in Nelson
320 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
730 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Taghum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Taghum B&B

Address: 3289 Granite Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6X8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet accommodation on the waterfront. Bedrooms have quality bedding & linens and all have private bath. Enjoy our lily and fish pond, barbecue and outdoors hot tub. Full varied breakfast using organic and the freshest of ingredients. Homemade breads and jams. Taxes and full hot breakfast included in rate. Guest lounge with kitchenette and 50" TV. Level entry and off street parking. Minutes from downtown Nelson. Markets, Shopping, Skiing, Golf, Hiking and water sports close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Taghum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing