We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish is more like it”
Review of Rel-ish

Rel-ish
Ranked #9 of 100 Restaurants in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Aunt may burger. Brie cheese, roast apple and bacon with a delicious patty. Outstanding. Watched the food come out as I sat beside the kitchen. Everything looked good and well presented. Definitely a return trip.

Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. Your comments help us stay consistent for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was introduced to this restaurant by a colloeague that I was travelling with, the food was fantastic! We sat up at the Chef;s Table, strongly recommend it as you get to watch the Chef's preparing the restaurants meals. If you are ever in doubt as to what you want to eat, that is definitely the place to sit!!

All Farm to Table, local wines, Brilliant!

Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you for rating relish. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went to Rel-ish for Mother's Day and then again in early June. Place has a nice patio, and good food -with several different kinda options. Enjoyed the yam fries, home made burgs, and salads topped with candies pecans.
Cons - seats on patio are horribly uncomfortable. Service was a little on the slow side but the waitresses are cute and sweet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. We appreciate the feed back from all our guests. As a small
Family business we have to upgrade slowly, the chairs are on the list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We ordered salads which were quite good ( warm mushroom on greens and roasted beets on greens). We each ordered a salmon filet to top the salad. The salmon was overdone - not inedible- just cooked until a little hard and dry.

The tables are so close together that when a couple was seated next to us, we felt as if a private conversation was impossible.

This place isn't bad; it just isn't good.

Thank LML22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. We pride ourselves in making ever experience excellent. If you were unsatisfied with your salmon it is your reponsibility to lets us know. Our staff would have been more then happy to remake it for you. It only takes a few minutes to cook a new piece to your liking. Relish is a small space that we must maximize. We feel it is perfect for that intimate experience between food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Small restaurant with neat decor and great lunch menu. Tucked into the corner of the street so check out the sidewalk sign for specials.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor D, Owner at Rel-ish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for rating us on trip advisor! We appreciate the time you have takin to let us know how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rel-ish also viewed

Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
Nelson, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Rel-ish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing