We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The easiest hosts, bullseye location and inspiring breakfasts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Point Beach House B&B
Ranked #6 of 13 Nelson B&B and Inns
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The easiest hosts, bullseye location and inspiring breakfasts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Len and Maureen were full of good advice, and then had wine on the beach for our return to debrief the day, and plan the next. They are on the water which made for romantic evening paddles, perfect lawn happy hours, early morning bird watching, and a first rate breakfast view. Close enough to Nelson to not make it a trek, but out far enough to enjoy the quiet. Maureen's breakfasts were flavorful, beautifully plated, and served with a hospitality that you get staying with a friend. Serene hosts are contagious - we got 2 weeks of decompression into 4 days.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdtroskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We first picked Willow Point because it is located at a great beach for swimming and sunning. The house sits above the beach and has two studio apartments which share a large deck. The bed was comfortable and the units are newer and nice. Maureen serves a great breakfast right on the deck outside your door. The breakfast was ample and delicious! Having a small kitchen is convenient if you want to stay in at night. Nelson is a short drive, 10 - 15 minutes but is not walking distance. Len and Maureen are fun hosts and really made our two stays there great. They love to golf and joined us at Balfour for a round. The only problem is that they just have two apartments so you may have difficulty getting in.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzdibbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

We stayed for 5 days with our daughter and grandchildren ( we live in UK, they in Canada) and the facilities and hosts are second to none. Fantastic Breakfasts on the deck, and straight onto the beach and lake and lake side facilities. The house is spotless and rune with charm and efficeincy by len and Maureen. We really hope we can make it back some day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

I cant say enough good things about the hosts, their B&B and the excellent atmosphere that they are able to provide for their guests. Best B&B I have ever been in , it felt like home away from home, definitely going back next year. thanks maureen and len

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samardzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

I stayed here with my two young sons and my parents who were visiting from Northern Ireland for 5 nights. It was the most relaxing break I've had in a very long time! We booked both of the units and found them extremely comfortable and fulfilled all our requirements. The location, right on a private beach, was perfect. Our days started with our hosts bringing massive, gorgeous breakfasts to us on the deck and the rest of the day would be spent watching the boys playing safely, close by in the lake (in the canoes, pedalo, or on the surf board that were all there for guests' use). It was also a treat just taking in the breathtaking view from the sun lounger! We still keep in touch with the hosts, Maureen and Len who are great craic, and will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jboyd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
5.6 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
4.9 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#10 of 10 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
5.9 mi away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
5.1 mi away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Point Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Point Beach House B&B

Property: Willow Point Beach House B&B
Address: 2340 Hwy 3A, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Point Beach House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing