We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A serene and beautiful sanctuary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nelson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Point Beach House B&B
Ranked #7 of 13 Nelson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We loved it here! Maureen and Len were amazing hosts. We laughed and visited with them on the beach, and dined at restaurants they reccomended... everything far exceeded expectations. We go to B&B's several times a year, and this one is definitely on our all star list. Maureen's breakfast on the deck overlooking the lake was scrumptious. It was a treat to watch the canoes out on the water while we sipped our morning coffee. Be sure to take the free ferry across the lake to the art village too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furrgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Picture perfect spot in the Kootenays. A very short drive from Nelson, the suites are clean and modern and have a million dollar view. The white sand Beaches are nice and some sandbars off the nearby point made it very kid friendly. Len and Maureen are very friendly and accommodating hosts. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Call Maureen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Beautiful private location with a fine sand beach that goes on forever, literally at your doorstep. Delicious gourmet breakfasts served by very accommodating, friendly hosts. Unlike other lakeside resorts on Highway 3A, no traffic is to be heard from these two well appointed suites. With the ability to barbecue, have marshmallow roasts around an open fire and enjoy the use of water toys, this place is ideal. It is like having your own summer place on the lake without the hassles. We have come often and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougWalkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Len and Maureen were full of good advice, and then had wine on the beach for our return to debrief the day, and plan the next. They are on the water which made for romantic evening paddles, perfect lawn happy hours, early morning bird watching, and a first rate breakfast view. Close enough to Nelson to not make it a trek, but out far enough to enjoy the quiet. Maureen's breakfasts were flavorful, beautifully plated, and served with a hospitality that you get staying with a friend. Serene hosts are contagious - we got 2 weeks of decompression into 4 days.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdtroskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We first picked Willow Point because it is located at a great beach for swimming and sunning. The house sits above the beach and has two studio apartments which share a large deck. The bed was comfortable and the units are newer and nice. Maureen serves a great breakfast right on the deck outside your door. The breakfast was ample and delicious! Having a small kitchen is convenient if you want to stay in at night. Nelson is a short drive, 10 - 15 minutes but is not walking distance. Len and Maureen are fun hosts and really made our two stays there great. They love to golf and joined us at Balfour for a round. The only problem is that they just have two apartments so you may have difficulty getting in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzdibbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We stayed for 5 days with our daughter and grandchildren ( we live in UK, they in Canada) and the facilities and hosts are second to none. Fantastic Breakfasts on the deck, and straight onto the beach and lake and lake side facilities. The house is spotless and rune with charm and efficeincy by len and Maureen. We really hope we can make it back some day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

I cant say enough good things about the hosts, their B&B and the excellent atmosphere that they are able to provide for their guests. Best B&B I have ever been in , it felt like home away from home, definitely going back next year. thanks maureen and len

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samardzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
5.6 mi away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
369 reviews
4.8 mi away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 10 in Nelson
299 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
4.0 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
190 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Blaylock Mansion
The Blaylock Mansion
#1 of 13 in Nelson
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Point Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Point Beach House B&B

Address: 2340 Hwy 3A, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Point Beach House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing